[WIN] the dxva processor's render targets are always X8R8G8B8, allocate the processor...
authorCrystalP <CrystalP@xbmc.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 01:31:45 +0000 (21:31 -0400)
committerCrystalP <CrystalP@xbmc.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 01:46:16 +0000 (21:46 -0400)
commit67a7dd0604218be1b3b82bea8a3575a89d25dc41
tree3401b164fd9f42b30383248878309c26f44839cf
parent3f4357c0a2ff6649de982927e50cf3285a4539c6
[WIN] the dxva processor's render targets are always X8R8G8B8, allocate the processor with that format instead of YUV.

Former code worked so it seems that the drivers work around an incorrect value but it's better to fix. Maybe that's what confused the Poulsbo?

Former code was c/p from Boxee. No idea why they tried NV12 first and fell back on RGB. Their processor render target was always RGB and the dxva blit was followed by a quad copy to the final render target.
For a format conversion StretchRect is supposed to be used, not a quad copy AFAIK
xbmc/cores/dvdplayer/DVDCodecs/Video/DXVA.cpp