Fix keyboard detection for X11 systems not using the evdev keycode. master
authorKelvie Wong <kelvie@ieee.org>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 22:16:18 +0000 (15:16 -0700)
committerKelvie Wong <kelvie@ieee.org>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 22:23:29 +0000 (15:23 -0700)
commit9aeff0d375741774e2cd431190ee16f1cdec0db3
tree56bca8d8c34eae0639de32e96f26918edd22be2a
parent4ba7e50dbb4f30c88789b2e3ff1c59ce70e26a71
Fix keyboard detection for X11 systems not using the evdev keycode.

On X11 systems, a patch a while ago made it so that the evdev keycode
mapping took precedence.  On systems where this is not the case (on my
setup, I have it on pc105), this breaks a bunch of the media keys.

This was likely a bug from SVN commit 23044 (or git ref e21e02aed), as
the m_bEvdev flag is now _always_ enabled, which renders the detection code
in the ctor meaningless.

This sets the default value of m_bEvdev to false, and turns it on only
if the evdev keycode mapping is enabled.

Signed-off-by: Kelvie Wong <kelvie@ieee.org>
xbmc/KeyboardStat.cpp