x-loader:lihh89s-x-loader.git
6 years agoGenerate MLO file with Makefile ift option
Vikram Pandita [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 20:55:35 +0000 (14:55 -0600)]
Generate MLO file with Makefile ift option

Generate MLO file with Makefile ift option

MLO is the file name used for MMC booting.
Make that as default file generated with
make ift

Signde-off-by: Vikram Pandita <vikram.pandita@ti.com>
6 years agoX-loader: add gitignore
Nishanth Menon [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 23:21:59 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
X-loader: add gitignore

it is kind of irritating to get much git status
for object files

Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
6 years agoConfiguration Header is attached as part of the 'make ift' step. After this, same...
Aneesh V [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 06:17:30 +0000 (11:47 +0530)]
Configuration Header is attached as part of the 'make ift' step. After this, same MLO will work for both eMMC and external MMC boot.

Signed-off-by: Aneesh V <aneesh@ti.com>
6 years agoX-Loader: Add SignGP support
Nishanth Menon [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 23:18:45 +0000 (17:18 -0600)]
X-Loader: Add SignGP support

Integrate signGP from
http://beagleboard.googlecode.com/files/signGP.c

This will allow:
make ift to generate the ift file

Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
6 years agoFix reading FAT32 root dirs that span >1 cluster
Nick Gasson [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 18:57:35 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
Fix reading FAT32 root dirs that span >1 cluster

Unlike FAT12/16, FAT32 does not guarantee that root directories will
occupy consecutive clusters. To get each cluster after the first you
must access the FAT as with any other directory. This patch implements
this and bumps up the largest valid cluster number to support large
e.g. 64MB partitions.

7 years agoBeagle: Support C4 from Special Computing (with Numonyx DDR/NAND)
Steve Sakoman [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 16:56:40 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
Beagle: Support C4 from Special Computing (with Numonyx DDR/NAND)

7 years agoPanda: Sync ES2.1 changes
Steve Sakoman [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 15:09:45 +0000 (08:09 -0700)]
Panda: Sync ES2.1 changes

7 years agoOvero: Add support for Hynix POP (512MB DDR, 512MB NAND)
Steve Sakoman [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 02:05:03 +0000 (19:05 -0700)]
Overo: Add support for Hynix POP (512MB DDR, 512MB NAND)

7 years agoRevert "Panda: Use proper VCORE3 settings for ES2.1"
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 19:48:20 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
Revert "Panda: Use proper VCORE3 settings for ES2.1"

This reverts commit b718a9a320138daf9d799f91c2d0d7a440b6c6c4.

Mistakenly applied.

7 years agoPanda: Use proper VCORE3 settings for ES2.1
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 16:37:17 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Panda: Use proper VCORE3 settings for ES2.1

This patch based on work by Ricardo Salveti de Araujo and Rob Clark
with help of some other TI folks.

7 years agoomap3evm: compile onenand.o
Vincent Stehlé [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 19:33:26 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
omap3evm: compile onenand.o

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <vincent.stehle@laposte.net>
7 years agopanda: add 1GB memory support
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 17:54:43 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
panda: add 1GB memory support

This patch is based on Rob Clark's patch in his gitorious x-load repository

7 years agoovero: handle board revision detection for fab revisions <= R2410
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 03:44:52 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
overo: handle board revision detection for fab revisions <= R2410

Revisions < R2410 connect gpio112 to the 4030 irq_1 line. Since gpio112
is now used for board revision, this could lead to an erroneous
board revision results depending on the state of the irq.

This patch forces a 4030 RTC interrupt, which pulls irq_1 low, giving
a low level on gpio112 on these boards.  This gives a proper revision
0 result for these boards.

7 years agopanda: bring up to date with L24.9 changes
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 20:33:52 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
panda: bring up to date with L24.9 changes

7 years agoBeagle, Overo: Don't call nand/onenand functions unless the appropriate CFG option...
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 05:19:48 +0000 (22:19 -0700)]
Beagle, Overo: Don't call nand/onenand functions unless the appropriate CFG option is enabled

7 years agoOMAP4: first cut at support for OMAP4 and Panda
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 03:47:50 +0000 (20:47 -0700)]
OMAP4: first cut at support for OMAP4 and Panda

7 years agodrivers/Makefile: Don't automatically build onenand driver for all boards
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 03:45:44 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
drivers/Makefile:  Don't automatically build onenand driver for all boards

7 years agolib/board.c: Don't call i2c, nand, or onenand functions unless appropriate CFG optio...
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 03:43:27 +0000 (20:43 -0700)]
lib/board.c:  Don't call i2c, nand, or onenand functions unless appropriate CFG options are defined

7 years agoFix omap3evm compilation
Vincent Stehlé [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 15:51:20 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Fix omap3evm compilation

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <vincent.stehle@laposte.net>
7 years agoOvero: add support for OMAP37XX based COMs
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 04:00:25 +0000 (21:00 -0700)]
Overo: add support for OMAP37XX based COMs

7 years agonand: k9f1g08: fail gracefully if no nand is present
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 03:58:39 +0000 (20:58 -0700)]
nand: k9f1g08: fail gracefully if no nand is present

7 years agoOvero: run from SRAM
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 16:06:45 +0000 (09:06 -0700)]
Overo: run from SRAM

7 years agoFAT: Find the start of the first partition in a non-hardcoded way
Laine Walker-Avina [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 20:27:31 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
FAT: Find the start of the first partition in a non-hardcoded way

7 years agoSupport Micron or Numonyx memory
Steve Kipisz [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 15:30:58 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Support Micron or Numonyx memory

* Updated Numonyx memory size.

7 years agoOMAP3: beagle: revise SDRC config for Micron 2 bank x 256MB DDR
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 04:08:24 +0000 (21:08 -0700)]
OMAP3: beagle: revise SDRC config for Micron 2 bank x 256MB DDR

7 years agoOMAP3: beagle: first cut at support for xM
Steve Sakoman [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 17:23:20 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
OMAP3: beagle: first cut at support for xM

7 years agoOMAP3: mem.h: add ac timing info for Micron @ 200 Mhz
Steve Sakoman [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 16:37:54 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
OMAP3: mem.h: add ac timing info for Micron @ 200 Mhz

7 years agoOMAP3: lib/board.c: bump revision, tweak serial boot logic
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:25:40 +0000 (21:25 -0700)]
OMAP3: lib/board.c: bump revision, tweak serial boot logic

7 years agoOMAP3: cpu.h: add SDRC register definitions for second RAM bank
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:22:36 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
OMAP3: cpu.h: add SDRC register definitions for second RAM bank

7 years agoOMAP3: add GPMC_NONE definition for systems with no nand
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:20:02 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
OMAP3: add GPMC_NONE definition for systems with no nand

7 years agoomap3: add gpio API's
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:05:17 +0000 (21:05 -0700)]
omap3: add gpio API's

7 years agodrivers/k9f1g08r0a.c: additional nand vendor/device id's
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 04:34:31 +0000 (20:34 -0800)]
drivers/k9f1g08r0a.c: additional nand vendor/device id's

7 years agoboard.c: attempt serial boot if not possible to boot from mmc, nand, or onenand
Steve Sakoman [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 22:15:44 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
board.c: attempt serial boot if not possible to boot from mmc, nand, or onenand

8 years agocpu/omap3/config.mk: Set march to armv7-a
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 16:01:31 +0000 (08:01 -0800)]
cpu/omap3/config.mk: Set march to armv7-a

8 years agoOMAP3: X-Loader: Make MMC register macros volatile
Dirk Behme [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 19:35:12 +0000 (11:35 -0800)]
OMAP3: X-Loader: Make MMC register macros volatile

As discussed in

http://groups.google.com/group/beagleboard/browse_thread/thread/14988091de9c80cf

make register macros volatile to avoid reordering by compiler.

Remove macro defined twice.

Signed-off-by: Dirk Behme <dirk.behme@googlemail.com>
9 years agolib/board.c: Specify where u-boot is being loaded from
Steve Sakoman [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 04:42:28 +0000 (21:42 -0700)]
lib/board.c: Specify where u-boot is being loaded from

9 years agoovero: changes required to make x-load USB downloadable
Steve Sakoman [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 14:17:22 +0000 (07:17 -0700)]
overo: changes required to make x-load USB downloadable

Note: use *unsigned* version for USB or serial download!

9 years agoomap3evm: provide missing udelay function
Steve Sakoman [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 18:11:57 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
omap3evm: provide missing udelay function

9 years agoomap3evm: fix broken build due to missing raise and abort functions
Steve Sakoman [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 23:36:10 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
omap3evm: fix broken build due to missing raise and abort functions

9 years agoomap3evm: modify config to unbreak mmcboot
Steve Sakoman [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:22:57 +0000 (06:22 -0700)]
omap3evm:  modify config to unbreak mmcboot

9 years agoovero: use the same platform.S as beagle
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 04:23:11 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
overo: use the same platform.S as beagle

9 years agoFix build breakage when CONFIG_MMC is disabled
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 04:21:03 +0000 (21:21 -0700)]
Fix build breakage when CONFIG_MMC is disabled

9 years agolib/board.c: add missing call to misc_init_r
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 00:38:42 +0000 (17:38 -0700)]
lib/board.c:  add missing call to misc_init_r

9 years agoovero: add delay to allow vaux2 power supply time to settle
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 22:13:58 +0000 (15:13 -0700)]
overo:  add delay to allow vaux2 power supply time to settle

9 years agoEnable i2c support, update mmc driver for beagle and overo, bump version
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 21:00:58 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
Enable i2c support, update mmc driver for beagle and overo, bump version
to 1.42 and add time stamp to boot banner

TODO: omap3evm

9 years agoboard.c: implement generalized mmc boot for all boards, clean up boot messages
Steve Sakoman [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:32:13 +0000 (20:32 -0700)]
board.c:  implement generalized mmc boot for all boards, clean up boot messages

TODO: remove individual mmc_boot routines from board files

9 years agommc: fix infinite loop in mmc_init_stream
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 19:55:44 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
mmc:  fix infinite loop in mmc_init_stream

9 years agoboard.c: check for u-boot on mmc on all configurations, not just those with managed...
Steve Sakoman [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 15:03:41 +0000 (08:03 -0700)]
board.c:  check for u-boot on mmc on all configurations, not just those with managed nand

9 years agoboard.c: print boot method (mmc, onenand, nand)
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 23:34:54 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
board.c:  print boot method (mmc, onenand, nand)

9 years agobeagle: fix missing parentheses in while statement (cleanup error)
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 20:37:13 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
beagle:  fix missing parentheses in while statement (cleanup error)

9 years agoTI tarball had execute permissions set on a number of source files -- change these...
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 06:53:44 +0000 (23:53 -0700)]
TI tarball had execute permissions set on a number of source files -- change these files to 0644

9 years agoAdd support for beagle and overo
Steve Sakoman [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 06:22:24 +0000 (23:22 -0700)]
Add support for beagle and overo

Signed-off-by: Steve Sakoman <steve@sakoman.com>
9 years agoclocks343x.h: fix type that resulted in duplicate definitiion of M_12_ES1 with PRCM_...
Steve Sakoman [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 16:43:53 +0000 (09:43 -0700)]
clocks343x.h:  fix type that resulted in duplicate definitiion of M_12_ES1 with PRCM_CLK_CFG2_332MHZ

9 years agoInitial checkin
Steve Sakoman [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 06:07:37 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
Initial checkin