document.nodesFromRect() needs to be removed from Document.idl
authorAdemar de Souza Reis Jr <ademar.reis@openbossa.org>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 20:10:53 +0000 (17:10 -0300)
committerAdemar de Souza Reis Jr <ademar.reis@openbossa.org>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 20:41:24 +0000 (17:41 -0300)
commit659ae6b7600316b5c2f6a4d027ce503071f28273
treeea250e1931f6ef076dcdd2aa1f0f446b51465700
parent848c9ed7159870e76bca25b0e2d8926ced12e0f8
document.nodesFromRect() needs to be removed from Document.idl
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=46492

Reviewed by Kenneth Christiansen and Andreas Kling.
Patch by Antonio Gomes <agomes@rim.com>

WebCore:

As discussed with Sam Weinig on IRC, it was decided to removed
nodesFromRect() from the Document.idl, and that way, not exposing
it to Web content.

Reason: there is no plan to make it standard at the moment, and at the
very least, the method should had been originally added with the "webkit"
prefix, which was not the case.

* dom/Document.idl:

LayoutTests:

Skip the tests relying on document.nodesFromRect in all platform for
the moment, and adjusting the expected results tests also accordingly.

* fast/dom/Window/window-properties-expected.txt:
* platform/gtk/Skipped:
* platform/mac/Skipped:
* platform/qt/Skipped:
* platform/qt/fast/dom/Window/window-properties-expected.txt:
* platform/win/Skipped:

git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@68345 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc

Conflicts:

LayoutTests/platform/gtk/Skipped
LayoutTests/platform/mac/Skipped
LayoutTests/platform/qt/Skipped
LayoutTests/platform/win/Skipped
LayoutTests/ChangeLog
LayoutTests/fast/dom/Window/window-properties-expected.txt
LayoutTests/platform/gtk/Skipped
LayoutTests/platform/mac/Skipped
LayoutTests/platform/qt/Skipped
LayoutTests/platform/qt/fast/dom/Window/window-properties-expected.txt
LayoutTests/platform/win/Skipped
WebCore/ChangeLog
WebCore/dom/Document.idl