drm/i915: Implement atomic modesetting
authorVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2012 15:01:47 +0000 (18:01 +0300)
committerVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:57:47 +0000 (19:57 +0300)
commit5e7387e2b4ed93573e868881b5ea5d6d0ea67dca
treedafb574b778c220a2cd0fee0d1ecf07845b83da8
parent53e512013cc2f5769d45105d32a2e19b05124e99
drm/i915: Implement atomic modesetting

Implement the mandatory hooks for the atomic modeset ioctl.

The code first makes a backup of the current state, then proceeds to
modify the state as properties are modified. After all the properties
have been handled the new state is checked, and if everything checks
out, the new state is commited to hardware. Finally we clean up any
temporary storage.

In theory everything is checked before the hardware state is clobbered,
so there should be no need for rollback. But as the current modesetting
code can still return errors from some of of the operation, the rollback
code is included.

Signed-off-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Makefile
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_atomic.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h
include/drm/drm_crtc.h