drm/i915: split cursor setting code into prepare/commit/unref parts
authorAnder Conselvan de Oliveira <conselvan2@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:34:26 +0000 (16:34 +0300)
committerVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:57:42 +0000 (19:57 +0300)
commit23e28d514b044202b2b845fa00629b824e5a2aa1
treea200161db00c60843a9075d629900934a0c4e508
parentfbe987ccdc2cf72b7a797ba33efe15fa05a4f4fd
drm/i915: split cursor setting code into prepare/commit/unref parts

The atomic mode setting API will need to pin the cursor bo without
making changes to the current setup. Only on a later stage the cursor
registers can be written and the previous bo released.

This patch splits intel_crtc_cursor_set() into three parts: prepare,
commit and unref. intel_crtc_cursor_prepare() will pin the cursor bo
and return a gem object and the address to be written to the cursor
registers. intel_crtc_cursor_commit() takes that object and address
and actually changes the cursor. intel_crtc_cursor_unref() is used to
release the previous cursor bo.
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c