vng:vng.git
5 years agoMake compile on Qt older than v4.7 master
Thomas Zander [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 06:19:55 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
Make compile on Qt older than v4.7

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/zander/sources/vng
Thomas Zander [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 20:15:08 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/zander/sources/vng

5 years agoFix the 'less' command line for paging.
Thomas Zander [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 13:55:11 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Fix the 'less' command line for paging.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of butterfly:sources/vng
Thomas Zander [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 20:39:35 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of butterfly:sources/vng

6 years agoupdates
Thomas Zander [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 20:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
updates

6 years agoupdated version
Thomas Zander [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 20:46:29 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
updated version

6 years agoAdd (exact) rename detection in Changes and Show
Thomas Zander [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:24:49 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Add (exact) rename detection in Changes and Show

6 years agoBetter fix for WinLF
Thomas Zander [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 10:50:11 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Better fix for WinLF

6 years agoBetter warning
Thomas Zander [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 08:46:37 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Better warning

6 years agoFix windows LF detection
Thomas Zander [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 08:46:22 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Fix windows LF detection

6 years agoFix error message, missing quote
Thomas Zander [Mon, 30 May 2011 08:58:42 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Fix error message, missing quote

6 years agoFix printing debug with Show
Thomas Zander [Mon, 30 May 2011 08:57:50 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Fix printing debug with Show

6 years agoMake the record text file be different every time.
Thomas Zander [Mon, 30 May 2011 09:00:54 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Make the record text file be different every time.

My vim seems to remember the cursor position for a certain file, so
if I make two commits the second time the cursor will not be top-left.
To avoid the user typing his record message after the marker (or worse,
inside the marker) make sure our filename generation is more unique.

6 years agoProperly print commits with windows line endings too
Thomas Zander [Mon, 16 May 2011 07:30:31 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Properly print commits with windows line endings too

6 years agofix crash on empty strings
Thomas Zander [Fri, 13 May 2011 09:54:32 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
fix crash on empty strings

6 years agoMerge commit '66890bb6803df8a553103a643523fe27db4c778a'
Thomas Zander [Thu, 12 May 2011 18:05:21 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Merge commit '66890bb6803df8a553103a643523fe27db4c778a'

6 years agoMake reading dirs work when the iterator returns a different subdir
Thomas Zander [Wed, 11 May 2011 12:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Make reading dirs work when the iterator returns a different subdir

6 years agoAvoid crash when not finding a branch
Thomas Zander [Wed, 11 May 2011 12:07:37 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Avoid crash when not finding a branch

6 years agoProperly colorize patches on revert
Thomas Zander [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 16:32:14 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Properly colorize patches on revert

6 years agoIndent the changes when we show more than one change.
Thomas Zander [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:19:35 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Indent the changes when we show more than one change.

6 years agorename arg from bool to enum
Thomas Zander [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:22:12 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
rename arg from bool to enum

6 years agoDon't create tags in the branches dir
Thomas Zander [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 21:38:29 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Don't create tags in the branches dir

6 years agoPut more effort into finding out if we need to pull
Thomas Zander [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 21:28:50 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Put more effort into finding out if we need to pull

6 years agoDon't crash on encountering a binary file
Thomas Zander [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:37:37 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Don't crash on encountering a binary file

It still fails on reverting one...

6 years agoFix parsing commits
Thomas Zander [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 11:01:51 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Fix parsing commits

7 years agoFix reading config with remotes and defaults
Thomas Zander [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 07:59:43 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Fix reading config with remotes and defaults

In some cases a remote was added twice due to ordering in the config file.
Move the processing of the vng remotes to the end to avoid this.

7 years agoAllow for a (remote) branch to have a slash
Thomas Zander [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 12:04:23 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Allow for a (remote) branch to have a slash

7 years agoUpdate email addy
Thomas Zander [Tue, 18 May 2010 11:33:55 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Update email addy

7 years agoSupport GIT_DIR and support --repodir with bare repositories
Thomas Zander [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 08:13:11 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Support GIT_DIR and support --repodir with bare repositories

7 years agoFix problem that some branches were not shown in the listing.
Thomas Zander [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 11:51:54 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Fix problem that some branches were not shown in the listing.

7 years agoMake compile on stricter compilers
Thomas Zander [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 14:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Make compile on stricter compilers

Reusing the same variable name with a different type sounds confusing anyway,
so lets fix it.

7 years agoPrint remote url in the output of 'branches'
Thomas Zander [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 13:54:19 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Print remote url in the output of 'branches'

7 years agoAdd option, --force-push to Push
Thomas Zander [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:48:27 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add option, --force-push to Push

7 years agoDisplay the show and the branches commands in the default help
Thomas Zander [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:40:49 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Display the show and the branches commands in the default help

7 years agoRemove the last parts of the edit mode I removed ages ago
Thomas Zander [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:31:15 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Remove the last parts of the edit mode I removed ages ago

7 years agoCopy something from git for a change, show stats at bottom of commit
Thomas Zander [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:28:12 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Copy something from git for a change, show stats at bottom of commit

7 years agoMake changes and show print more logical on -v / -s / -u
Thomas Zander [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 20:54:10 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Make changes and show print more logical on -v / -s / -u

7 years agoUsing the name will properly update the remotes sha1s
Thomas Zander [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 17:33:47 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Using the name will properly update the remotes sha1s

7 years agoRemove already implemented TODO
Thomas Zander [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 17:20:53 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Remove already implemented TODO

7 years agoCleanup changes output slightly; don't duplicate info
Thomas Zander [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 09:45:29 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Cleanup changes output slightly; don't duplicate info

7 years agoFix typo
Thomas Zander [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 09:45:10 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 years agodone ;)
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 20:53:00 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
done ;)

7 years agoAdd 'show' command
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 18:14:30 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Add 'show' command

7 years agoSlight update of todos
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 17:49:44 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Slight update of todos

7 years agoMake 'vng diff myDir' work like you expect
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 17:30:22 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Make 'vng diff myDir' work like you expect

7 years agonew version
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 17:09:40 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
new version

7 years agoAdd some API docs
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 16:38:47 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Add some API docs

7 years agoAdd 'unified' printing feature to Changes
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 16:54:53 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Add 'unified' printing feature to Changes

7 years agoFix command line parser reporting wrong options
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 15:21:12 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Fix command line parser reporting wrong options

7 years agoWhy would we even want to timeout a disc operation?
Thomas Zander [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 15:04:59 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Why would we even want to timeout a disc operation?

7 years agoMerge commit 'cec612c8a02d7d0731280475e55fe6887682557c'
Thomas Zander [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 09:10:24 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Merge commit 'cec612c8a02d7d0731280475e55fe6887682557c'

7 years agoFix branch identification for repos with symlinks
Thomas Zander [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 10:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix branch identification for repos with symlinks

7 years agoMake push show the git error if it failed
Thomas Zander [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 13:27:22 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Make push show the git error if it failed

7 years agoExtend timeout
Thomas Zander [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 14:53:43 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Extend timeout

7 years agoAvoid QProcess warnings about exiting while process is still running
Thomas Zander [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 19:12:30 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Avoid QProcess warnings about exiting while process is still running

7 years agoMany fixes in Add
Thomas Zander [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 23:22:26 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Many fixes in Add

Add can now store symlinks too.
Add skips adding git repositories
Add Correctly handles error messages propagating up the stack. For example 'disc full'.
Add now handles hidden dirs+files properly

7 years agoAdd hidden files too
Thomas Zander [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 21:52:58 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Add hidden files too

7 years agoThis one was done
Thomas Zander [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 11:43:07 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
This one was done

8 years agoDon't ask user to select branches if there is only one
Thomas Zander [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 15:08:01 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Don't ask user to select branches if there is only one

8 years agoDon't pull branches that already are up-to-date
Thomas Zander [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 15:05:28 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Don't pull branches that already are up-to-date

8 years agoMake Commit destroctor virtual since Branch inherits from it.
Thomas Zander [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 11:24:40 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Make Commit destroctor virtual since Branch inherits from it.

8 years agoDon't push when already up-to-date
Thomas Zander [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 11:24:12 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Don't push when already up-to-date

8 years agoUsability fixes
Thomas Zander [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 10:58:07 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Usability fixes

8 years agoRestore push functionality
Thomas Zander [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 10:57:51 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Restore push functionality

8 years agoFind all interesting branches.
Thomas Zander [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 14:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Find all interesting branches.

8 years agoMove more code from Pull into Configuration
Thomas Zander [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 12:44:49 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Move more code from Pull into Configuration

8 years agoMove AbstractCommand::ReturnCodes to the Vng namespace
Thomas Zander [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 12:21:21 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Move AbstractCommand::ReturnCodes to the Vng namespace

It was used outside of the commands too much, so it makes
much more sense to keep it in the Vng namespace.

8 years agoRefactor; move some code from Pull to RemoteRepo
Thomas Zander [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 11:20:14 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Refactor; move some code from Pull to RemoteRepo

8 years agoadd some todos
Thomas Zander [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 22:21:06 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
add some todos

8 years agoSome fixes in 'Pull'.
Thomas Zander [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 21:00:46 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Some fixes in 'Pull'.

* Make pulling correctly detect the remote so we don't merge the wrong branch
* Don't show new tags unless we ask for all
* Change the UI to show 'current' instead of 'branch' when we detect we are on a branch.

8 years agoFix mixup of remote/local names and make tracking branch detection work
Thomas Zander [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 11:37:30 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Fix mixup of remote/local names and make tracking branch detection work

8 years agoadd todo
Thomas Zander [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 19:55:17 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
add todo

I noted that when pulling I get asked to update branches which
I already updated and no change was on the server, this todo
will avoid that.

8 years agoFilter out tag names ending in ^{}
Thomas Zander [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 19:31:06 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Filter out tag names ending in ^{}

This seems to be an undocumented 'feature' of ls-remote to indicate
the commit a tag is about vs the tag commit itself.
We currently don't use this info, so just ignore them.

8 years agoMake the timeout option actually do something
Thomas Zander [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 19:29:24 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Make the timeout option actually do something

8 years agoFix behavior of pull for new stuff
Thomas Zander [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 18:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Fix behavior of pull for new stuff

Downloading and registring new branches and tags was being
done incorrectly, I changed the logic to actually download stuff, to
only create new branches if they are represented in the local DB and
to handle tags different from branches so the local DB doesn't get
buggy.
Also changed the default to ignore new branches/tags and only download
them when the user passes '--list-new-branches'

8 years agoFix typo
Thomas Zander [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:26:11 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Fix typo

8 years agofix error message
Thomas Zander [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 10:01:45 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
fix error message

8 years agoMake commit doing a 'git-cat-file' become lazy.
Thomas Zander [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 22:26:03 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Make commit doing a 'git-cat-file' become lazy.

8 years agoMake 'branches' display the tracking branch too
Thomas Zander [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 21:59:14 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Make 'branches' display the tracking branch too

8 years agoRewrite fetchBranch to work on shallow repos
Thomas Zander [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 21:49:49 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Rewrite fetchBranch to work on shallow repos

for some reason git-ls-remote doesn't work on shallow repos, sounds like
a design issue in git. *shrug*.  I'll just parse the refs subdir myself
and show that.

8 years agomove private to cpp file
Thomas Zander [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 14:30:25 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
move private to cpp file

8 years agomove private to cpp file
Thomas Zander [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 14:28:55 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
move private to cpp file

8 years agocoding style fix, space after foreach to make it consistently used as a keyword
Thomas Zander [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 18:41:47 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
coding style fix, space after foreach to make it consistently used as a keyword

8 years agoAdd support for replacement urls in git config
Thomas Zander [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 12:35:11 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add support for replacement urls in git config

8 years agoALways write the new remotes, even if they are not fetched
Thomas Zander [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 11:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
ALways write the new remotes, even if they are not fetched

8 years agoDon't crash on skipping a branch
Thomas Zander [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 11:23:38 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Don't crash on skipping a branch

8 years agoDon't link to QtGui, not needed and lots less to link to (faster!)
Thomas Zander [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 11:17:18 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Don't link to QtGui, not needed and lots less to link to (faster!)

8 years agocleanup
Thomas Zander [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 14:53:27 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agoWork around bug in less' feature of auto-exit not working sometimes.
Thomas Zander [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 12:30:15 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Work around bug in less' feature of auto-exit not working sometimes.

8 years agoCompare sha1s before asking for a pack to see if we actually need it
Thomas Zander [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:03:51 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Compare sha1s before asking for a pack to see if we actually need it

8 years agoMake detection of empty repo also work after a git gc
Thomas Zander [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:33:51 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Make detection of empty repo also work after a git gc

8 years agoProperly print the end-of-line-has-space warnings
Thomas Zander [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 11:10:02 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Properly print the end-of-line-has-space warnings

8 years agoImmensely speed up 'vng changes'
Thomas Zander [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 19:14:05 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
Immensely speed up 'vng changes'

When we are sure we have the correct treeism, set it.  This
saves us an extra show-ref later.

8 years agoset usage of the pager properly
Thomas Zander [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 05:30:33 +0000 (08:30 +0300)]
set usage of the pager properly

8 years agoDon't show bisect branches in 'vng branch'
Thomas Zander [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 06:25:42 +0000 (09:25 +0300)]
Don't show bisect branches in 'vng branch'

8 years agobump version
Thomas Zander [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:44:15 +0000 (21:44 +0300)]
bump version

8 years agoMake reverting/unreverting a binary file work.
Thomas Zander [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:43:04 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
Make reverting/unreverting a binary file work.

Make writing out a patch for a binary file work partly.
It now writes a header with all the sha1s etc, but not the file data.
At least for a revert (i.e. git apply) this is enough :)

8 years agoFix creating a diff for a deleted file.
Thomas Zander [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:38:12 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
Fix creating a diff for a deleted file.

8 years agoFix writing renames to only happen on rename.
Thomas Zander [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:30:48 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
Fix writing renames to only happen on rename.

8 years agonoticed bug
Thomas Zander [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 06:24:03 +0000 (09:24 +0300)]
noticed bug