vjaquez-gstreamer:gst-plugins-bad.git
5 years agokmssink: add me as author
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 17:52:53 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
kmssink: add me as author

5 years agokmssink: add initial video context support
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 17:35:59 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
kmssink: add initial video context support

5 years agokmssink: remove libdce dependency
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 16:32:57 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
kmssink: remove libdce dependency

5 years agokmssink: update to the gstreamer 1.0 api
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 14:18:42 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
kmssink: update to the gstreamer 1.0 api

5 years agokmssink: allocator is now a gobject
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 14:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
kmssink: allocator is now a gobject

and memory is now a mini-object

5 years agokmssink: port to GStreamer 1.0
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Tue, 29 May 2012 14:21:50 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
kmssink: port to GStreamer 1.0

Signed-off-by: Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal <vjaquez@igalia.com>
5 years agokmssink: make sure the connector property is initialized with its default
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 14:29:04 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
kmssink: make sure the connector property is initialized with its default

5 years agokmssink: make the connector id a property
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 14:20:26 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
kmssink: make the connector id a property

5 years agokmssink: add scale property to optionally render fullscreen
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 14:07:43 +0000 (14:07 +0000)]
kmssink: add scale property to optionally render fullscreen

5 years agokmssink: center output on screen
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 13:40:54 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
kmssink: center output on screen

5 years agokmssink: rework the mode selection code
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 12:07:20 +0000 (12:07 +0000)]
kmssink: rework the mode selection code

Simplify the mode selection code and take cropping into account.

5 years agokmssink: use dce_deinit to close dev/fd
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 12:06:16 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
kmssink: use dce_deinit to close dev/fd

...temporary hack until we still depend on dce

5 years agokmssink: disable preroll to avoid configuring the wrong resolution
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 16 May 2012 12:04:48 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
kmssink: disable preroll to avoid configuring the wrong resolution

Disable preroll as it's called before GST_CROP_EVENT has been received, making
the sink configure the wrong mode based on padded caps.

5 years agokmssink: hack buffer related code to avoid GType collisions
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:09:35 +0000 (10:09 +0000)]
kmssink: hack buffer related code to avoid GType collisions

5 years agokmssink: consider kms buffers valid drm buffers (eek)
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:08:47 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
kmssink: consider kms buffers valid drm buffers (eek)

5 years agokms: add kmssink
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 4 May 2012 08:29:03 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
kms: add kmssink

kmssink is a video sink using the linux kernel mode setting API.
It's useful to render video on linux on non-X setups.

5 years agompegpsdemux: push stream start event master
Wim Taymans [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 09:25:24 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
mpegpsdemux: push stream start event

5 years agomidiparser: ensure variable is initialized and fix debug message access
Josep Torra [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 09:57:08 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
midiparser: ensure variable is initialized and fix debug message access

5 years agompeg4videoparser: Fix a compiler warning about uninitialised variable use
Josep Torra [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 08:52:45 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
mpeg4videoparser: Fix a compiler warning about uninitialised variable use

5 years agoeglglessink: Implement GstContext handling
Sebastian Dröge [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 16:48:04 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
eglglessink: Implement GstContext handling

5 years agoeglglessink: Use a separate texture for the custom textures
Sebastian Dröge [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 15:11:56 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
eglglessink: Use a separate texture for the custom textures

5 years agoeglglessink: Add support for GstVideoGLTextureUploadMeta
Sebastian Dröge [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 15:05:01 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
eglglessink: Add support for GstVideoGLTextureUploadMeta

5 years agoegl: check on the proper display and indent some lines
Josep Torra [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 09:33:10 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
egl: check on the proper display and indent some lines

5 years agoshm: Make sure the zero-sized array is always last in the struct
Olivier Crête [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 18:36:16 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
shm: Make sure the zero-sized array is always last in the struct

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=696681

5 years agosrtp: Update example pipelines
Olivier Crête [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 18:18:24 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
srtp: Update example pipelines

5 years agobluez: Remove a2dpsrc bin
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 17:36:07 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
bluez: Remove a2dpsrc bin

This element isn't really useful. The original plan was to use this to
eventually allow dynamically picking a format based on what we can
support while negotiating with the source device. We can just plug in a
decodebin downstream and it'll handle RTP depayloading and decoding of
whatever format we negotiated with the source device.

5 years agobluez: Compile fixes for avdtpsrc/a2dpsrc code against 1.x
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 12:34:55 +0000 (18:04 +0530)]
bluez: Compile fixes for avdtpsrc/a2dpsrc code against 1.x

5 years agobluez: Add avdtpsrc/a2dpsrc to build
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 07:39:15 +0000 (13:09 +0530)]
bluez: Add avdtpsrc/a2dpsrc to build

5 years agobluez: Fix up some problems that came in with cherry-pick
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 07:28:16 +0000 (12:58 +0530)]
bluez: Fix up some problems that came in with cherry-pick

5 years agobluez: We work in TIME format with avdtpsrc
Wim Taymans [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:19:06 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
bluez: We work in TIME format with avdtpsrc

5 years agobluez: Fix depreacation warnings on g_mutex_*
Wim Taymans [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 11:15:44 +0000 (16:45 +0530)]
bluez: Fix depreacation warnings on g_mutex_*

5 years agobluez: Fix a number of compiler warnings
Wim Taymans [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 11:15:25 +0000 (16:45 +0530)]
bluez: Fix a number of compiler warnings

5 years agobluez: Fix some warnings in gstavdtputil.c
Arun Raghavan [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 10:19:02 +0000 (15:49 +0530)]
bluez: Fix some warnings in gstavdtputil.c

5 years agobluez: Fix typo in resetting the D-Bus connection
Arun Raghavan [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:22:24 +0000 (18:52 +0530)]
bluez: Fix typo in resetting the D-Bus connection

No real effect since FALSE and NULL are both 0

5 years agobluez: Handle EOF in avdtpsrc correctly
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 10:18:56 +0000 (15:48 +0530)]
bluez: Handle EOF in avdtpsrc correctly

5 years agobluez: Fix avdtpsrc getcaps() function
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 03:27:01 +0000 (08:57 +0530)]
bluez: Fix avdtpsrc getcaps() function

This is now a proper subset of the template caps.

5 years agobluez: Add an a2dpsrc bin element
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 03:08:16 +0000 (08:38 +0530)]
bluez: Add an a2dpsrc bin element

This wraps avdtpsrc + rtpsbcdepay into a single element. when more
formats are supported in avdtpsrc, payloader selection will need to be
done dynamically.

This could also be extended to accept a device, connect to it, and
provide avdtpsrc a transport (instead of passing through a transport as
it does now).

5 years agobluez: Fix avdtpsrc classification
Arun Raghavan [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 02:54:06 +0000 (08:24 +0530)]
bluez: Fix avdtpsrc classification

5 years agobluez: Bump up priority for sockets in AVDTP elements
Arun Raghavan [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 16:08:46 +0000 (21:38 +0530)]
bluez: Bump up priority for sockets in AVDTP elements

This is based on the code in PulseAudio.

5 years agobluez: Add an avdtpsrc element
Arun Raghavan [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 14:19:32 +0000 (19:49 +0530)]
bluez: Add an avdtpsrc element

Source element that connects to a given transport and reads audio over
AVDTP. Does not provide a clock but uses the system clock to timestamp
incoming packets. Only SBC is currently supported.

5 years agoegl: Add a boxed type for GstEGLDisplay
Sebastian Dröge [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 15:51:51 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
egl: Add a boxed type for GstEGLDisplay

5 years agosbc: actually enable plugin if libsbc is available
Tim-Philipp Müller [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 13:18:59 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
sbc: actually enable plugin if libsbc is available

5 years agosbc: port encoder to GstAudioEncoder
Tim-Philipp Müller [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 13:11:11 +0000 (13:11 +0000)]
sbc: port encoder to GstAudioEncoder

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=690582

5 years agosbc: port decoder to GstAudioDecoder
Tim-Philipp Müller [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:55:32 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
sbc: port decoder to GstAudioDecoder

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=690582

5 years agosbc: import sbc decoder/encoder from bluez and port to 1.0
Tim-Philipp Müller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:36:25 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
sbc: import sbc decoder/encoder from bluez and port to 1.0

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=690582

5 years agoMerge SBC decoder and encoder from bluez
Tim-Philipp Müller [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 22:24:03 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Merge SBC decoder and encoder from bluez

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=690582

5 years agowatchdog: new element
David Schleef [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 23:50:42 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
watchdog: new element

5 years agosbc: remove parser in favour of new GstBaseParse-based sbcparse in -good
Tim-Philipp Müller [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 00:56:31 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
sbc: remove parser in favour of new GstBaseParse-based sbcparse in -good

5 years agosbc: sbcdec: make decoder more performant
Wim Taymans [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:19:39 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
sbc: sbcdec: make decoder more performant

Use an adapter to accumulate input buffers.
Decode all input in one output buffer when possible to reduce the amount of push
operations.

5 years agosbc: sbcdec: skip the frame on decoding error
Wim Taymans [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 18:41:56 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
sbc: sbcdec: skip the frame on decoding error

5 years agosbc: sbcdec: set DISCONT on outgoing buffers.
Wim Taymans [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 17:22:28 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
sbc: sbcdec: set DISCONT on outgoing buffers.

5 years agosbc: sbcdec: handle DISCONT and timestamps
Wim Taymans [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 17:19:50 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
sbc: sbcdec: handle DISCONT and timestamps

Reset state on discont.
Interpollate timestamps.

5 years agosbc: audio: Make the sbcdec element copy buffer metadata
Arun Raghavan [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 07:17:14 +0000 (12:47 +0530)]
sbc: audio: Make the sbcdec element copy buffer metadata

Makes sure we don't lose timestamps, etc.

5 years agosbc: enc: sbc_get_frame_duration is in milliseconds
Wim Taymans [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 12:49:53 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
sbc: enc: sbc_get_frame_duration is in milliseconds

5 years agosbc: dec: chain up to parent before downward state change
Wim Taymans [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 12:37:09 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
sbc: dec: chain up to parent before downward state change

5 years agosbc: audio: Fix a leak in sbcdec
Arun Raghavan [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:23:16 +0000 (18:53 +0530)]
sbc: audio: Fix a leak in sbcdec

5 years agosbc: audio: Initialise SBC data before use in sbcparse element
Arun Raghavan [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 01:54:01 +0000 (09:54 +0800)]
sbc: audio: Initialise SBC data before use in sbcparse element

5 years agosbc: Fix trivial coding style issues on pointer declarations and casting
Anderson Lizardo [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 15:49:24 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
sbc: Fix trivial coding style issues on pointer declarations and casting

Avoid using C++ style pointer declarations like "char* ptr", as most
BlueZ code uses "char *ptr".

5 years agosbc: audio: Fix newline before EOF
Syam Sidhardhan [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 15:03:06 +0000 (20:33 +0530)]
sbc: audio: Fix newline before EOF

5 years agosbc: Fix common misspelled words
Lucas De Marchi [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 15:32:40 +0000 (12:32 -0300)]
sbc: Fix common misspelled words

Accounting of misspelled words, as detected by codespell:

acording      2
ancilliary    1
appropiate    1
atribute      1
cant          1
comming       2
gracefull     1
lenght        1
mispelled     1
occured       1
occurences    1
ocurred       3
prefered      1
presense      1
reponse       1
seperate      1
succesful     1
successully   1
sucessfull    1
sucessfully   1

5 years agosbc: audio: Remove workaround for compiler warnings
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 01:51:45 +0000 (17:51 -0800)]
sbc: audio: Remove workaround for compiler warnings

5 years agosbc: Add pragma based workaround for GStreamer warnings
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:59:30 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
sbc: Add pragma based workaround for GStreamer warnings

5 years agosbc: Update copyright information
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 01:08:17 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
sbc: Update copyright information

5 years agosbc: Remove unused variable.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 13:45:30 +0000 (10:45 -0300)]
sbc: Remove unused variable.

5 years agosbc: Remove unused variable.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 13:29:31 +0000 (10:29 -0300)]
sbc: Remove unused variable.

5 years agosbc: Fix signed/unsigned comparison issue within GStreamer plugin
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 23:31:15 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
sbc: Fix signed/unsigned comparison issue within GStreamer plugin

5 years agosbc: Use native byte order for audio in GStreamer and ALSA plugins
Siarhei Siamashka [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 08:26:28 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
sbc: Use native byte order for audio in GStreamer and ALSA plugins

This fixes endianness inconsistency between default SBC
configuration and GStreamer/ALSA.

5 years agosbc: Update copyright information
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 18:33:20 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
sbc: Update copyright information

5 years agosbc: First attempt in fixing compiler warnings (still needs cleanup)
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 04:25:50 +0000 (05:25 +0100)]
sbc: First attempt in fixing compiler warnings (still needs cleanup)

5 years agosbc: Assign variables after declarations
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 03:21:57 +0000 (04:21 +0100)]
sbc: Assign variables after declarations

5 years agosbc: More coding style fixes
Johan Hedberg [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 19:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
sbc: More coding style fixes

5 years agosbc: Fix runtime warnings of gstreamer plugin.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 13:37:00 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
sbc: Fix runtime warnings of gstreamer plugin.

5 years agosbc: Update gstreamer plugin to use new sbc API.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 19:49:24 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
sbc: Update gstreamer plugin to use new sbc API.

5 years agosbc: Make use of parameters selected in alsa plugin and fix auto selection.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 21:22:38 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
sbc: Make use of parameters selected in alsa plugin and fix auto selection.

5 years agosbc: Update copyright information
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 2 Feb 2008 03:37:05 +0000 (03:37 +0000)]
sbc: Update copyright information

5 years agosbc: Add bitpool property and others fixes for gstreamer plugin.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 19:28:37 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
sbc: Add bitpool property and others fixes for gstreamer plugin.

5 years agosbc: Enable gstreamer plugin to use autoconnect flag.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 17:30:27 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
sbc: Enable gstreamer plugin to use autoconnect flag.

5 years agosbc: Fixes gstreamer caps and code cleanup.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 14:21:43 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
sbc: Fixes gstreamer caps and code cleanup.

5 years agosbc: Fix gtreamer payloader sending fragmented frames.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 24 Jan 2008 14:25:29 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
sbc: Fix gtreamer payloader sending fragmented frames.

5 years agosbc: Add mp3 support for gstreamer plugin.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 13:19:32 +0000 (13:19 +0000)]
sbc: Add mp3 support for gstreamer plugin.

5 years agosbc: Make a2dpsink to act like a bin and split the payloader.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 13:14:02 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
sbc: Make a2dpsink to act like a bin and split the payloader.

5 years agosbc: Code cleanup.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Fri, 23 Nov 2007 17:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
sbc: Code cleanup.

5 years agosbc: Integrate new ipc API implementation.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 20:24:11 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
sbc: Integrate new ipc API implementation.

5 years agosbc: Add sbc_reinit.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 20:04:12 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
sbc: Add sbc_reinit.

5 years agosbc: Fix bug in sbcenc when changing encoder parameters.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 22:21:45 +0000 (22:21 +0000)]
sbc: Fix bug in sbcenc when changing encoder parameters.

5 years agosbc: Make sbc codec to write directly in application buffers and so avoiding memcpys.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:15:59 +0000 (18:15 +0000)]
sbc: Make sbc codec to write directly in application buffers and so avoiding memcpys.

5 years agosbc: Fix sbc negotiation and improves buffer handling by using GstAdapter.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 19:45:00 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
sbc: Fix sbc negotiation and improves buffer handling by using GstAdapter.

5 years agosbc: Fix buffers timestamps in sbcenc.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 13:56:51 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
sbc: Fix buffers timestamps in sbcenc.

5 years agosbc: Add bitpool capability.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 15:02:26 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
sbc: Add bitpool capability.

5 years agosbc: Some more coding style changes
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:51:37 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
sbc: Some more coding style changes

5 years agosbc: Don't forget to include the config options
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:36:29 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
sbc: Don't forget to include the config options

5 years agosbc: Fix coding style issues
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:33:18 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
sbc: Fix coding style issues

5 years agosbc: Fix coding style issues.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 22:46:12 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
sbc: Fix coding style issues.

5 years agosbc: Fixes sbcparser element.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 21:47:53 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
sbc: Fixes sbcparser element.

5 years agosbc: Fixes for gstsbcenc.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 21:46:49 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
sbc: Fixes for gstsbcenc.

5 years agosbc: Add gstsbcutil.c and gstsbcutil.h.
Luiz Augusto von Dentz [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 21:45:14 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
sbc: Add gstsbcutil.c and gstsbcutil.h.

5 years agosbc: Force LITTLE_ENDIAN instead of BYTE_ORDER for now
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:10:00 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
sbc: Force LITTLE_ENDIAN instead of BYTE_ORDER for now

5 years agosbc: Implement full parsing support
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 13:59:05 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
sbc: Implement full parsing support

5 years agosbc: Add mode property to the encoder
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 13:12:47 +0000 (13:12 +0000)]
sbc: Add mode property to the encoder

5 years agosbc: Implement full encoding support
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 25 Aug 2007 19:32:03 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
sbc: Implement full encoding support