vaapi:windyuan-gstreamer-vaapi.git
6 years agocompiling passed in 3.0 for vaapiencode
Wind Yuan [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 06:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0800)]
compiling passed in 3.0 for  vaapiencode

6 years agosupport YUY2 convert to surface
Wind Yuan [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:23:10 +0000 (01:23 -0500)]
support YUY2 convert to surface

6 years agovaapiconvert: try directly copy buffer to derived surface first
Wind Yuan [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 18:07:31 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
vaapiconvert: try directly copy buffer to derived surface first

6 years agochange encoder log output format, support GST log
Wind Yuan [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0800)]
change encoder log output format, support GST log

6 years agosupport B frames
Wind Yuan [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 06:17:52 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
support B frames

6 years agocorrect h264 intra-period
Wind Yuan [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 07:54:38 +0000 (02:54 -0500)]
correct h264 intra-period

6 years agoSupport h264encoder on SandyBridge platform(lots libva h264 encoding parameters changed)
Wind Yuan [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 07:04:42 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Support h264encoder on SandyBridge platform(lots libva h264 encoding parameters changed)

6 years agoAdd context API <gst_vaapi_context_get_surface_pool>
Wind Yuan [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 07:01:30 +0000 (02:01 -0500)]
Add context API <gst_vaapi_context_get_surface_pool>

6 years agoextract vaapibaseencoder
Wind Yuan [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 01:18:06 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
extract vaapibaseencoder

6 years agosupports mpeg4 encoder
Wind Yuan [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 07:24:30 +0000 (15:24 +0800)]
supports mpeg4 encoder

6 years agochange h264encoder.x to gstvaapih264encoder.x
Wind Yuan [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 07:32:22 +0000 (15:32 +0800)]
change h264encoder.x to gstvaapih264encoder.x

6 years agosupport h263 encoder(vah263encode) in mrst
Wind Yuan [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 07:17:54 +0000 (15:17 +0800)]
support h263 encoder(vah263encode) in mrst
"gst-launch videotestsrc num-buffers=100  pattern=18 !
video/x-raw-yuv,format='(fourcc)'NV12,width=640,height=480,framerate=30/1
! vaapiconvert !  vah263encode ! qtmux faststart=true ! filesink
location=263.mp4"

6 years agoextract vaapiencoder structure to make other encoders possible
Wind Yuan [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:24:02 +0000 (10:24 +0800)]
extract vaapiencoder structure to make other encoders possible

6 years agosupport multiple h264 slices, auto calculate bitrate(=w*h*fps/4)
Wind Yuan [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 06:33:44 +0000 (14:33 +0800)]
support multiple h264 slices, auto calculate bitrate(=w*h*fps/4)
add properties : min-qp, slice-num

6 years agoadd properties in gsth264encode; profile, level,bitrate, intra-period,
Wind Yuan [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 14:08:26 +0000 (22:08 +0800)]
add properties in gsth264encode; profile, level,bitrate, intra-period,
init-qp

6 years agovah264encode co-work with vaapiconvert
Wind Yuan [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 05:24:05 +0000 (13:24 +0800)]
vah264encode co-work with vaapiconvert
passed "gst-launch videotestsrc !
video/x-raw-yuv,format='(fourcc)'NV12,width=1280,height=720,framerate=30/1
! vaapiconvert !  vah264encode ! fakesink"

6 years agochange h264encoder to gsth264encoder
Wind Yuan [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 08:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0800)]
change h264encoder to gsth264encoder

6 years agoadd codec_data and change nal to elementary format
Wind Yuan [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 15:05:04 +0000 (23:05 +0800)]
add codec_data and change nal to elementary format
codec_data test passed

6 years agoadd h264encoder
Wind Yuan [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 01:47:36 +0000 (09:47 +0800)]
add h264encoder

6 years agovaapiconvert: change direct-rendering=0 to vaPutImage and support YUY2 colorspace...
Wind Yuan [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 03:17:33 +0000 (11:17 +0800)]
vaapiconvert: change direct-rendering=0 to vaPutImage and support YUY2 colorspace to vaImage

6 years agoremove unneccessary file
Wind Yuan [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 13:12:31 +0000 (21:12 +0800)]
remove unneccessary file

6 years agoadd Intel Copyright
Wind Yuan [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 13:02:10 +0000 (21:02 +0800)]
add Intel Copyright

6 years agocompiling passed in 3.0 for vaapiencode
Wind Yuan [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 06:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0800)]
compiling passed in 3.0 for  vaapiencode

6 years agovaapiconvert support multiple YUV colorspace
Wind Yuan [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 06:41:42 +0000 (14:41 +0800)]
vaapiconvert support multiple YUV colorspace

6 years agoAdd FPS log print in vaapiencode
Wind Yuan [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 07:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0800)]
Add FPS log print in vaapiencode

6 years agoUse config.h to vaapiencode
Wind Yuan [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 04:58:10 +0000 (12:58 +0800)]
Use config.h to vaapiencode

6 years agoadd fps caculation macro
Wind Yuan [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 01:19:56 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
add fps caculation macro

6 years agosupport YUY2 convert to surface
Wind Yuan [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:23:10 +0000 (01:23 -0500)]
support YUY2 convert to surface

6 years agovaapiconvert: try directly copy buffer to derived surface first
Wind Yuan [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 18:07:31 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
vaapiconvert: try directly copy buffer to derived surface first

6 years agochange encoder log output format, support GST log
Wind Yuan [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0800)]
change encoder log output format, support GST log

6 years agosupport multiple threads for vaapivideopool
Wind Yuan [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:31:02 +0000 (10:31 +0800)]
support multiple threads for vaapivideopool

6 years agosupport B frames
Wind Yuan [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 06:17:52 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
support B frames

6 years agosupport raw-buffer directly converted to surface in vaapiconvert
Wind Yuan [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 08:35:09 +0000 (03:35 -0500)]
support raw-buffer directly converted to surface in vaapiconvert

6 years agocorrect h264 intra-period
Wind Yuan [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 07:54:38 +0000 (02:54 -0500)]
correct h264 intra-period

6 years agoSupport h264encoder on SandyBridge platform(lots libva h264 encoding parameters changed)
Wind Yuan [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 07:04:42 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Support h264encoder on SandyBridge platform(lots libva h264 encoding parameters changed)

6 years agoAdd context API <gst_vaapi_context_get_surface_pool>
Wind Yuan [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 07:01:30 +0000 (02:01 -0500)]
Add context API <gst_vaapi_context_get_surface_pool>

6 years agoextract vaapibaseencoder
Wind Yuan [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 01:18:06 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
extract vaapibaseencoder

6 years agosupports mpeg4 encoder
Wind Yuan [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 07:24:30 +0000 (15:24 +0800)]
supports mpeg4 encoder

6 years agochange h264encoder.x to gstvaapih264encoder.x
Wind Yuan [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 07:32:22 +0000 (15:32 +0800)]
change h264encoder.x to gstvaapih264encoder.x

6 years agosupport h263 encoder(vah263encode) in mrst
Wind Yuan [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 07:17:54 +0000 (15:17 +0800)]
support h263 encoder(vah263encode) in mrst
"gst-launch videotestsrc num-buffers=100  pattern=18 !
video/x-raw-yuv,format='(fourcc)'NV12,width=640,height=480,framerate=30/1
! vaapiconvert !  vah263encode ! qtmux faststart=true ! filesink
location=263.mp4"

6 years agoextract vaapiencoder structure to make other encoders possible
Wind Yuan [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:24:02 +0000 (10:24 +0800)]
extract vaapiencoder structure to make other encoders possible

6 years agosupport multiple h264 slices, auto calculate bitrate(=w*h*fps/4)
Wind Yuan [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 06:33:44 +0000 (14:33 +0800)]
support multiple h264 slices, auto calculate bitrate(=w*h*fps/4)
add properties : min-qp, slice-num

6 years agoadd properties in gsth264encode; profile, level,bitrate, intra-period,
Wind Yuan [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 14:08:26 +0000 (22:08 +0800)]
add properties in gsth264encode; profile, level,bitrate, intra-period,
init-qp

6 years agovah264encode co-work with vaapiconvert
Wind Yuan [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 05:24:05 +0000 (13:24 +0800)]
vah264encode co-work with vaapiconvert
passed "gst-launch videotestsrc !
video/x-raw-yuv,format='(fourcc)'NV12,width=1280,height=720,framerate=30/1
! vaapiconvert !  vah264encode ! fakesink"

6 years agochange h264encoder to gsth264encoder
Wind Yuan [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 08:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0800)]
change h264encoder to gsth264encoder

6 years agoadd codec_data and change nal to elementary format
Wind Yuan [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 15:05:04 +0000 (23:05 +0800)]
add codec_data and change nal to elementary format
codec_data test passed

6 years agoadd h264encoder
Wind Yuan [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 01:47:36 +0000 (09:47 +0800)]
add h264encoder

6 years agotests: fix build without FFmpeg.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:19:00 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
tests: fix build without FFmpeg.

6 years agoBump version for development.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:09:57 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Bump version for development.

6 years ago0.3.3.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:05:31 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
0.3.3.

6 years agolegal: fix year for some copyright notices.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:03:51 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
legal: fix year for some copyright notices.

6 years agolegal: add Intel copyright on modified files.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:42:55 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
legal: add Intel copyright on modified files.

6 years agolegal: fix copyright notices to include "Copyright" term.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:41:10 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
legal: fix copyright notices to include "Copyright" term.

6 years agompeg4: replace GstVaapiTSB with GstAdapter (gst-plugins-base >= 0.10.24).
Zhao Halley [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 08:44:03 +0000 (16:44 +0800)]
mpeg4: replace GstVaapiTSB with GstAdapter (gst-plugins-base >= 0.10.24).

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agoAdd initial MPEG-4 decoder.
Zhao Halley [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 08:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0800)]
Add initial MPEG-4 decoder.

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agovc1: replace GstVaapiTSB with GstAdapter (gst-plugins-base >= 0.10.24).
Sreerenj Balachandran [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 13:41:40 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
vc1: replace GstVaapiTSB with GstAdapter (gst-plugins-base >= 0.10.24).

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agovc1: fix codec-data decoding for WMV3 format.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:50:20 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
vc1: fix codec-data decoding for WMV3 format.

6 years agovc1: fix presentation timestamps.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:12:33 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
vc1: fix presentation timestamps.

6 years agovc1: fix MV mode packing.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
vc1: fix MV mode packing.

6 years agovc1: handle codec-data.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
vc1: handle codec-data.

6 years agovc1: handle encapsulated bitstreams.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
vc1: handle encapsulated bitstreams.

6 years agovc1: fix bitplanes decoding.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 15:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
vc1: fix bitplanes decoding.

6 years agovc1: fix BFRACTION reconstruction.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 12:15:55 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
vc1: fix BFRACTION reconstruction.

6 years agovc1: fix framerate calculation.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 15:16:23 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
vc1: fix framerate calculation.

6 years agoAdd initial VC-1 decoder.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 11:40:11 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Add initial VC-1 decoder.

6 years agompeg2: fix first field detection.
Zhao Halley [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:37:34 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
mpeg2: fix first field detection.

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agompeg2: fix quantisation matrix construction.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:44:09 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
mpeg2: fix quantisation matrix construction.

6 years agompeg2: replace GstVaapiTSB API with GstAdapter (gst-plugins-base >= 0.10.24).
Sreerenj Balachandran [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 13:06:07 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
mpeg2: replace GstVaapiTSB API with GstAdapter (gst-plugins-base >= 0.10.24).

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agompeg2: fix packets spanning over two buffers.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 16:11:57 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
mpeg2: fix packets spanning over two buffers.

6 years agompeg2: ignore system start codes (PES headers).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 16:20:00 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
mpeg2: ignore system start codes (PES headers).

6 years agompeg2: handle closed_gop.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 16:02:53 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
mpeg2: handle closed_gop.

6 years agoAdd initial MPEG-2 decoder.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 09:55:11 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Add initial MPEG-2 decoder.

6 years agoAllow conditional build of GStreamer/FFmpeg bitstream parsers.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 08:21:19 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Allow conditional build of GStreamer/FFmpeg bitstream parsers.

6 years agoAdd VA decoder helpers.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 09:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Add VA decoder helpers.

6 years agodecoder: add new error codes.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 09:52:43 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
decoder: add new error codes.

GST_VAAPI_DECODER_STATUS_ERROR_UNSUPPORTED_PROFILE: for unsupported profile
GST_VAAPI_DECODER_STATUS_ERROR_UNSUPPORTED_CHROMA_FORMAT: for unsupported chroma format

6 years agoAdd timestamp buffer store helper utils.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 11:00:59 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Add timestamp buffer store helper utils.

6 years agoAdd VA buffer helpers.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 15:29:41 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Add VA buffer helpers.

6 years agoutils: slight improvements to gl_bind_texture().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 14:03:38 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
utils: slight improvements to gl_bind_texture().

6 years agoutils: pretty-print output of gl_get_error_string().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 13:13:55 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
utils: pretty-print output of gl_get_error_string().

6 years agoutils: rewrite gl_perspective() as per OpenGL FAQ 9.085.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 13:03:29 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
utils: rewrite gl_perspective() as per OpenGL FAQ 9.085.

6 years agoutils: simplify string of VAProfile/VAEntrypoint.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 11:09:07 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
utils: simplify string of VAProfile/VAEntrypoint.

6 years agoutils: drop string_of_FOURCC() in favor of standard GST_FOURCC_* helpers.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 10:46:55 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
utils: drop string_of_FOURCC() in favor of standard GST_FOURCC_* helpers.

6 years agoNEWS: updates.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:18:47 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
NEWS: updates.

6 years agotests: check for shared VA displays (display cache).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:34:59 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
tests: check for shared VA displays (display cache).

6 years agodisplay: always free VA display cache if it is empty.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
display: always free VA display cache if it is empty.

6 years agodisplay: use VA display cache for X11 and GLX winsys.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:03:04 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
display: use VA display cache for X11 and GLX winsys.

6 years agodisplay: implement a VA display cache.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 11:46:34 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
display: implement a VA display cache.

6 years agovaapiplugin: fix gst_vaapi_ensure_display() to use system defaults.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 13:13:06 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
vaapiplugin: fix gst_vaapi_ensure_display() to use system defaults.

This ensures the display name provided to gst_vaapi_display_*_new()
maps to the system defaults, instead of forcing "" that could be different
from the current DISPLAY name.

6 years agovaapiupload: only set caps on newly created buffers.
Nicolas Dufresne [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 19:44:25 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
vaapiupload: only set caps on newly created buffers.

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agovaapisink: ensure VA display in GstBaseSink::start() hook.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 13:11:30 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
vaapisink: ensure VA display in GstBaseSink::start() hook.

This ensures a VA display is ready by the time upstream elements request
for it.

6 years agovaapisink: don't leak GL texture.
Nicolas Dufresne [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 19:44:46 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
vaapisink: don't leak GL texture.

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years agovaapisink: fix calculation of render region.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:51:35 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
vaapisink: fix calculation of render region.

6 years agovaapisink: automatically fit video to window.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 10:23:39 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
vaapisink: automatically fit video to window.

6 years agovaapisink: implement GstXOverlay::set_render_rectangle().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 09:37:30 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
vaapisink: implement GstXOverlay::set_render_rectangle().

6 years agowindow: always check geometry when the window is mapped.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 10:04:21 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
window: always check geometry when the window is mapped.

6 years agoAdd missing profiles from VA-API 0.32.0.
Zhao Halley [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 16:51:59 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Add missing profiles from VA-API 0.32.0.

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
6 years ago.gitignore: add test-subpicture.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:48:15 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
.gitignore: add test-subpicture.

6 years agoBump version for development.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 10:23:21 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Bump version for development.

6 years ago0.3.2.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 10:20:48 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
0.3.2.

6 years agotests: fix make dist (ship with test-subpicture-data.h).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 10:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
tests: fix make dist (ship with test-subpicture-data.h).