vaapi:sewalliniusms-mplayer.git
5 years agoFix build with upstream libva.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 09:13:52 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Fix build with upstream libva.

5 years agoDrop duplicate vars.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 08:44:03 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Drop duplicate vars.

5 years agoCosmetics (don't show colorspace options if not supported).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 05:15:41 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
Cosmetics (don't show colorspace options if not supported).

5 years agoCosmetics (compat glue).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 05:07:52 +0000 (06:07 +0100)]
Cosmetics (compat glue).

5 years agoAdd HQ scaling option (-vo vaapi:scaling=VALUE).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 05:05:00 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
Add HQ scaling option (-vo vaapi:scaling=VALUE).

5 years agoAdd support for SMPTE-240M colorspace.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 04:38:34 +0000 (05:38 +0100)]
Add support for SMPTE-240M colorspace.

5 years agoCope with OSD changes.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 04:34:01 +0000 (05:34 +0100)]
Cope with OSD changes.

5 years agoFix EOSD build (new API).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 10:42:10 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Fix EOSD build (new API).

5 years agoFix build with explicit libva LIBS.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 12:13:10 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix build with explicit libva LIBS.

5 years agoAllow build from some arbitrary libva.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 12:12:20 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Allow build from some arbitrary libva.

5 years agoRe-enable IA44 subpicture formats.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:01:39 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Re-enable IA44 subpicture formats.

5 years agoDisable libgtop support on-demand.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Disable libgtop support on-demand.

5 years agoFix TFP code.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 14:00:04 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Fix TFP code.

5 years agoFix warnings.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 15:02:59 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Fix warnings.

5 years agoFix memory leak while looking for a valid OSD image.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 08:33:26 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Fix memory leak while looking for a valid OSD image.

5 years agoAdd support for VA/GLX rendering through TFP ("tfp" option).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 13:08:36 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Add support for VA/GLX rendering through TFP ("tfp" option).

5 years agoAdd XRENDER support ("xrender" option).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 15:39:50 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Add XRENDER support ("xrender" option).

5 years agoFix OSD rendering to fit screen size, not video size.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 14:27:17 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix OSD rendering to fit screen size, not video size.

5 years agoAdd "glfinish" option.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 19 May 2010 12:44:28 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Add "glfinish" option.

5 years agoFix check for VA/GLX.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 18 May 2010 13:11:14 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Fix check for VA/GLX.

5 years agoFix deinterlacing.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 10:14:04 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Fix deinterlacing.

5 years agoCope with mpglBindTexture() change.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 07:16:33 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Cope with mpglBindTexture() change.

5 years agoCosmetics (fix comment).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:32:06 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Cosmetics (fix comment).

5 years agoDisable IA44/AI44 subpicture formats by default. They are not visually attractive.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 08:57:16 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Disable IA44/AI44 subpicture formats by default. They are not visually attractive.

5 years agoAllocate vaapi_surface with calloc().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 16:18:08 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Allocate vaapi_surface with calloc().

5 years agoAdd support for vaDeriveImage().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 16:16:35 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Add support for vaDeriveImage().

5 years agoFix warnings (vaMapBuffer() args, drop extraneous variables).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Fix warnings (vaMapBuffer() args, drop extraneous variables).

5 years agoFix resize.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:21:16 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
Fix resize.

5 years agoFix YUV palette generation.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:06:13 +0000 (08:06 +0000)]
Fix YUV palette generation.

5 years agoFix AYUV palette for GMA500 "psb" driver.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:05:28 +0000 (08:05 +0000)]
Fix AYUV palette for GMA500 "psb" driver.

5 years agoFix field display order with interlaced content.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 15:18:44 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
Fix field display order with interlaced content.

5 years agoEnable VAAPI hwaccel only.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 09:34:59 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
Enable VAAPI hwaccel only.

5 years agoCope with newer libVA API >= 0.31.0-sds5: drop VA/GLX 'bind' API.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 13:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Cope with newer libVA API >= 0.31.0-sds5: drop VA/GLX 'bind' API.

5 years agoAdd support for -geometry +xxx+yyy (Adam Strzelecki).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 15:25:56 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
Add support for -geometry +xxx+yyy (Adam Strzelecki).

5 years agoAdd compatibility glue with older VA-API versions.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 11:13:01 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
Add compatibility glue with older VA-API versions.

5 years agoSimplify EOSD subpicture association.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:30:57 +0000 (08:30 +0000)]
Simplify EOSD subpicture association.

5 years agoAdd BGRA EOSD target.
gbeauchesne@splitted-desktop.com [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 09:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Add BGRA EOSD target.

5 years agoThe EOSD surface is scaled, thus force loading the font is not needed.
gbeauchesne@splitted-desktop.com [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 09:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
The EOSD surface is scaled, thus force loading the font is not needed.

5 years agoFix EOSD rendering.
gbeauchesne@splitted-desktop.com [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 09:37:18 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Fix EOSD rendering.

5 years agoAdd EOSD support to VA-API (ASS subtitles).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 15:55:35 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Add EOSD support to VA-API (ASS subtitles).

5 years agoFix YV12 rendering. MPlayer's IMGFMT_YV12 is actually I420.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 11:51:15 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
Fix YV12 rendering. MPlayer's IMGFMT_YV12 is actually I420.

5 years agoClear output surfaces buffer in free_video_specific().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:27:57 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
Clear output surfaces buffer in free_video_specific().

5 years agoFix re-initialization of the VA surfaces queue.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:20:00 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
Fix re-initialization of the VA surfaces queue.

5 years agoDrop unused code.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 11:02:52 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
Drop unused code.

5 years agoFix draw_slice() for NV12 formats.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 14:45:30 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Fix draw_slice() for NV12 formats.

5 years agoHandle non accelerated codecs.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 13:51:45 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Handle non accelerated codecs.

5 years agoDrop extraneous VAStatus variable.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 12:17:45 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
Drop extraneous VAStatus variable.

5 years agoAdd struct vaapi_surface so that to handle additional data attached to the surface.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 12:16:50 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Add struct vaapi_surface so that to handle additional data attached to the surface.

5 years agoDon't error out if subpictures are not supported by the driver.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 15:18:06 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
Don't error out if subpictures are not supported by the driver.

5 years agoUpgrade GLX code to fit new mpglcontext API.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 08:51:51 +0000 (08:51 +0000)]
Upgrade GLX code to fit new mpglcontext API.

5 years agoCheck for palette can be created for paletted subpicture.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 11:51:04 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
Check for palette can be created for paletted subpicture.

5 years agoFix RGBA OSD.
gbeauchesne@splitted-desktop.com [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 16:31:20 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fix RGBA OSD.

5 years agoAllow deinterlacing with the OpenGL renderer too.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 09:57:24 +0000 (09:57 +0000)]
Allow deinterlacing with the OpenGL renderer too.

5 years agoImprove documentation of VAAPI options.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 14:09:02 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
Improve documentation of VAAPI options.

5 years agoAllow use of ITU-R BT.709 ("colorspace" option set to 2) instead of the default ITU...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 13:55:32 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
Allow use of ITU-R BT.709 ("colorspace" option set to 2) instead of the default ITU-R BT.601.

5 years agoAdd brightness/contrast/hue/saturation display attributes.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 13:09:53 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Add brightness/contrast/hue/saturation display attributes.

5 years agoImplement bob deinterlacing.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 14:14:10 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Implement bob deinterlacing.

5 years agoHandle up to 20 reference frames for H.264 (64 MB of GPU memory).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 10:30:42 +0000 (10:30 +0000)]
Handle up to 20 reference frames for H.264 (64 MB of GPU memory).

5 years agoFix VAAPI subpicture data initialization.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 13:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Fix VAAPI subpicture data initialization.

5 years agoOptimize rendering of subpictures: only associate dirty OSD box.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 09:46:16 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
Optimize rendering of subpictures: only associate dirty OSD box.

5 years agoSimplify OSD image data buffer base calculation for (x0,y0).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 08:23:17 +0000 (08:23 +0000)]
Simplify OSD image data buffer base calculation for (x0,y0).

5 years agoFix argument to string_of_VAImageFormat().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 08:18:26 +0000 (08:18 +0000)]
Fix argument to string_of_VAImageFormat().

5 years agoAdd indexed color subpicture formats.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 08:17:33 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
Add indexed color subpicture formats.

5 years agoSimplify OSD creation code.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 08:53:21 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
Simplify OSD creation code.

5 years agoAdd support for RGBA OSD.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 08:47:42 +0000 (08:47 +0000)]
Add support for RGBA OSD.

5 years agoClear the OSD surface when we no longer have anything to draw into.
gbeauchesne@splitted-desktop.com [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 21:11:20 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Clear the OSD surface when we no longer have anything to draw into.

5 years agoAdd missing includes.
gbeauchesne@splitted-desktop.com [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 21:10:09 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Add missing includes.

5 years agoAdd initial OSD support.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 16:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0000)]
Add initial OSD support.

5 years agoOne digit precision should be enough for %CPU.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 16:12:47 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
One digit precision should be enough for %CPU.

5 years agoDrop obsolete code.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 16:09:18 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Drop obsolete code.

5 years agoAdd different CPU usage models.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 16:08:15 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Add different CPU usage models.

5 years agoShow CPU stats in OpenGL rendering mode.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 15:40:51 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
Show CPU stats in OpenGL rendering mode.

5 years agoAdd "stats" option to gather CPU usage and frequency.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 13:56:14 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Add "stats" option to gather CPU usage and frequency.

5 years agoAdd missing file.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 13:52:07 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
Add missing file.

5 years agoGather some CPU stats.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 13:51:22 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Gather some CPU stats.

5 years agoDon't vaSyncSurface() as MPlayer is not multi-threaded and we will consume cycles...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 13:35:39 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Don't vaSyncSurface() as MPlayer is not multi-threaded and we will consume cycles for nothing (the HW already takes care to present the surfaces whenever necessary).

5 years agoDon't error out if vaGetDisplayAttributes() is not implemented. Just return false...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 11:45:39 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
Don't error out if vaGetDisplayAttributes() is not implemented. Just return false for is_direct_mapping().

5 years agoTry to keep memory requirements for video surfaces below 64 MB.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 14:36:25 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
Try to keep memory requirements for video surfaces below 64 MB.

5 years agoAdd support for direct VA surface mapping. Mainly useful for VDPAU and GMA500. Others...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 14:32:28 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
Add support for direct VA surface mapping. Mainly useful for VDPAU and GMA500. Others use an overlay and VA surface needs to be kept alive long enough.

5 years agoAdd support for VA API 0.31.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 15:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Add support for VA API 0.31.

5 years agoAdd support for VA/GLX extensions v3.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 15:59:52 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
Add support for VA/GLX extensions v3.

5 years agoDrop vaSyncSurface() for decode as this shall be implicit, if necessary.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Drop vaSyncSurface() for decode as this shall be implicit, if necessary.

5 years agoAdd "bind" option to enable vaBindSurfaceToTextureGLX() instead of vaCopySurfaceToTex...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 15:37:12 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
Add "bind" option to enable vaBindSurfaceToTextureGLX() instead of vaCopySurfaceToTextureGLX().

5 years agoBind/unbind texture whenever necessary.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 11:30:35 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
Bind/unbind texture whenever necessary.

5 years agoAvoid flickering borders in fullscreen mode (inspired by vo_gl2.c).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 16:16:23 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Avoid flickering borders in fullscreen mode (inspired by vo_gl2.c).

5 years agoAdd "reflect" option to enable OpenGL reflection effects.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 14:55:16 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
Add "reflect" option to enable OpenGL reflection effects.

5 years agoAdd initial support for rendering to an OpenGL texture. This uses the vaCopySurfaceTo...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 14:29:10 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
Add initial support for rendering to an OpenGL texture. This uses the vaCopySurfaceToTextureGLX() VA API extension.

5 years agoAlways execute XGetWindowAttributes() to get window depth.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 12:56:46 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Always execute XGetWindowAttributes() to get window depth.

5 years agoShorter tests.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 12:55:20 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
Shorter tests.

5 years agoImplement something comparable to double buffering. i.e. sync on previous frame in...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 13:06:54 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Implement something comparable to double buffering. i.e. sync on previous frame in flip_page().

5 years agoAlways use LRU-based allocation of video surface.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 09:19:14 +0000 (09:19 +0000)]
Always use LRU-based allocation of video surface.

5 years agoMove vaSyncSurface() for display into flip_page(). Also use VA_INVALID_SURFACE wherev...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 14:47:01 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
Move vaSyncSurface() for display into flip_page(). Also use VA_INVALID_SURFACE wherever possible.

5 years agoThe extra surfaces workaround is also needed for XvBA.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 13:24:58 +0000 (13:24 +0000)]
The extra surfaces workaround is also needed for XvBA.

5 years agoAdd draw_slice() hook to VA API, but disable it for now. It will be used for "non...
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 12:59:14 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
Add draw_slice() hook to VA API, but disable it for now. It will be used for "non-accelerated" (i.e. generic) display mechanism.

5 years agoFix MPEG-2 decoding regression.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 14:39:31 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
Fix MPEG-2 decoding regression.

5 years agoAdd IEGD workaround.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 08:39:42 +0000 (08:39 +0000)]
Add IEGD workaround.

5 years agoWait for the surface to be displayed, i.e. call vaSyncSurface() after a vaPutSurface().
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:53:44 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
Wait for the surface to be displayed, i.e. call vaSyncSurface() after a vaPutSurface().

5 years agoUse #ifdef CONFIG_GUI instead of #if CONFIG_GUI for consistency with other VOs.
Gwenole Beauchesne [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 14:45:04 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Use #ifdef CONFIG_GUI instead of #if CONFIG_GUI for consistency with other VOs.

5 years agoCosmetics (indentation).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 08:11:44 +0000 (08:11 +0000)]
Cosmetics (indentation).

5 years agoFix merge with SVN trunk (remove VAAPI overrides to 0).
Gwenole Beauchesne [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 08:02:58 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
Fix merge with SVN trunk (remove VAAPI overrides to 0).