plugins: add helpers to create video caps with features.
authorGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:08:36 +0000 (19:08 +0100)
committerGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:14:41 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
commitef9819ecf4cf50bd030129d66d7a02d6bb39f0ae
tree6acb60309142f78e91c3acfa2722976d9aee8ff1
parentb065ae7d7fb998833f1c44d6e46356e8c5c913b8
plugins: add helpers to create video caps with features.

Add gst_vaapi_video_format_new_template_caps_with_features() helper
function to add the supplied caps feature string on GStreamer >= 1.2.

Add gst_vaapi_find_preferred_caps_feature() helper function to discover
the "best" caps feature to use for the supplied pad. In practice, we
will always favor memory:VASurface first, then meta:GLTextureUploadMeta,
and finally the system memory caps.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=719372
gst/vaapi/gstvaapipluginutil.c
gst/vaapi/gstvaapipluginutil.h