decoder: simplify acquisition/release of spare surface.
authorGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 09:37:44 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
committerGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 11:34:59 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
commite22a863084eff8a6ceaeb2c5a327da17eccbd62f
tree7852ce2b2b2d95e2f29ea2531cfc75e3b64ab494
parente76089f98b139aa46e6eb009d4c5a37114f67786
decoder: simplify acquisition/release of spare surface.

Introduce gst_vaapi_surface_proxy_new_from_pool() to allocate a new surface
proxy from the context surface pool. This change also makes sure to retain
the parent surface pool in the proxy.

Besides, it was also totally useless to attach/detach parent context to
VA surface each time we acquire/release it. Since the whole context owns
all associated VA surfaces, we can mark this as such only once and for all.
docs/reference/libs/libs-sections.txt
gst-libs/gst/vaapi/gstvaapicontext.c
gst-libs/gst/vaapi/gstvaapicontext.h
gst-libs/gst/vaapi/gstvaapidecoder_objects.c
gst-libs/gst/vaapi/gstvaapisurface.h
gst-libs/gst/vaapi/gstvaapisurfaceproxy.c
gst-libs/gst/vaapi/gstvaapisurfaceproxy.h