vaapisink: retain VA surface until another one is displayed.
authorGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2012 13:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0300)
committerGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:00:42 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
commit4a641e9d1332343bb5aa992f51a32c49853732fa
treefe8ea35ecf4376d9add138a25fd9d3972006684a
parent64c3d4788b9bf6d441afc01023829a72d43ac92a
vaapisink: retain VA surface until another one is displayed.

Keep VA surface proxy associated with the surface that is currently
being displayed. This makes sure that surface is not released back
to the pool of surfaces free to use for decoding. This is necessary
with VA driver implementations that support rendering to an overlay
pipe. Otherwise, there could be cases where we are decoding into a
surface that is being displayed, hence some flickering.
gst/vaapi/gstvaapisink.c
gst/vaapi/gstvaapisink.h