codecparsers: vc1: add API to parse slice headers.
authorGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
committerGwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 15:22:17 +0000 (16:22 +0100)
commit3fba492c9ea8cbbcbe4049f103699fd63cbc463c
tree851b793e6621ce370359d220193d4dd7f10433f3
parent3d2c67ce3d80ec9028d50062e9dc9b84383caa75
codecparsers: vc1: add API to parse slice headers.

Add gst_vc1_parse_slice_header() function to parse slice headers as
described in 7.1.2. Slice layers are optional and allowed in advanced
profile mode only. Picture header, if available (PIC_HEADER_FLAG),
is parsed but not recorded because it shall be the same as that was
previously parsed with gst_vc1_parse_frame_header().

This fixes SA00049.vc1 conformance test.

Signed-off-by: Gwenole Beauchesne <gwenole.beauchesne@intel.com>
gst-libs/gst/codecparsers/gstvc1parser.c
gst-libs/gst/codecparsers/gstvc1parser.h