ARMV7: OMAP3: Fix broken reset command on OMAP36XX/37XX
authorSteve Sakoman <steve@sakoman.com>
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 20:22:44 +0000 (13:22 -0700)
committerSteve Sakoman <steve@sakoman.com>
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 20:32:20 +0000 (13:32 -0700)
commitce927c809c6b3a619a2cd712c47563676d79f8f0
tree6140bbb97271c13bb69a966177e69eafd574d317
parentd2c15e3fce58cec5e081bbbaeafcf5337e3c76a2
ARMV7: OMAP3: Fix broken reset command on OMAP36XX/37XX

Using the reset command on OMAP36XX/37XX caused a hang.
This patch changes to a "cool" reset to bypass the cold
boot ROM options.

Based on work by Tom Rix in TI's internal u-boot tree.

Signed-off-by: Steve Sakoman <steve@sakoman.com>
arch/arm/cpu/armv7/omap-common/reset.S