tiny-shell:tiny-shell.git
6 years ago modified: variable.c
Shravan Aras [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:22:29 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
modified:   variable.c
        A bug did not allow us to read if nothing was pushed
   into the list. It just seg. faulted. This bug has
been fixed.

6 years ago modified: Makefile
Shravan Aras [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:10:31 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
modified:   Makefile
new file:   include/interpreter.h
new file:   interpreter.c
modified:   io.c
modified:   main.c

6 years ago modified: include/variable.h
Shravan Aras [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:49:54 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
modified:   include/variable.h
            Simple list data structure has been replaced
                    by a binary tree to store variables.
modified:   main.c
            Code to test various test cases of the variable
                    addition and removal have been added.
modified:   variable.c
    + addToList():
      Is used to add a new variable to the local
         variable list maintained by the tiny shell.
              If a variable is already present then it is
              updated with its new value. Tuples with same
                      keys are not allowed.
            + getVarValue():
      Is used to search the binary tree and fetch
      the respective value for the tuple. If it
      fails to find the tuple in its local list of
              variables then it checks in the environment
      variables.

6 years ago Added Copyright notices.
Shravan Aras [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 07:44:07 +0000 (10:44 +0300)]
Added Copyright notices.

new file:   AUTHORS
new file:   COPYING
modified:   include/tio.h
modified:   include/variable.h
modified:   io.c
modified:   variable.c

6 years ago modified: Makefile
Shravan Aras [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 22:06:15 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
modified:   Makefile
            Added *.c and *.h to automatically
                    locate source files.
modified:   include/tio.h
                    Added #define _TIO_H 1
    instead of just #define _TIO_H
new file:   include/variable.h
    Contains data structures to store
    and retrieve shell variables.
    *(key,value) tuple is used to store
                     all variables.
                    * List is used to store all the tuples.
new file:   variable.c
            Deals with addition and retrieval of the
    tuples.
            Currently uses linear search to retrieve
                    tuples. Tuples are added in a que fashion

6 years agoFirst commit.
Shravan Aras [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 20:19:25 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
First commit.
Basic repository has been made. Code to test input and output from
the shell has been tested.

new file:   Makefile
new file:   include/tio.h
new file:   io.c
new file:   main.c