Tickets #1610, #1949: show permalinks on Popular Notices, attachments aside sections
authorBrion Vibber <brion@pobox.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 20:58:13 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
committerBrion Vibber <brion@pobox.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 21:09:41 +0000 (14:09 -0700)
commitdf4afee86ce847e26f76a075c8f676ca56c736fa
treeb473f42999a018cd13ccd889ac3f11358f3dad39
parent1a666f07129837cfed420ea54e0f57e2b13f8815
Tickets #1610, #1949: show permalinks on Popular Notices, attachments aside sections

These mini notice lists were previously not actually showing links to the notices, making them hard to use. There was code to output a link, but it had been unused due to the config options triggering it not being set. The links also looked bad ("( see )" with bad spacing).
Replaced that code with a call into NoticeListItem's existing code to format a relative timestamp with the notice permalink, which looks nice. Used a div rather than p to avoid clearing the float, so it flows nicely.
lib/noticesection.php