call vcard_emul_init from a thread
authorChristophe Fergeau <cfergeau@redhat.com>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 13:36:35 +0000 (15:36 +0200)
committerChristophe Fergeau <cfergeau@redhat.com>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:10:59 +0000 (16:10 +0200)
commitf9596a0579be01952de4f328cb9d15e9da3db683
treedc2400025727878c901958bb8c78a7d9b3746d50
parent77199c2bc72b6347f5814f07415ae4d20fce68ae
call vcard_emul_init from a thread

It can blocked for up to 5 seconds when trying to spawn
the pcsc-lite daemon, so better to run it from a thread to avoid
blocking the mainloop. The cold plug insertion events will be
caught from the mainloop thread, so this shouldn't cause issues.
gtk/smartcard-manager.c