smewt:guessit.git
5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from jlauwers/1080p
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 21:21:02 +0000 (13:21 -0800)]
Merge pull request #3 from jlauwers/1080p

1080p screensize

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 1080p
jlauwers [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 19:46:07 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into 1080p

5 years ago1080p
jlauwers [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 19:34:03 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
1080p

5 years agouse the Ubuntu font family for the docs
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 17:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
use the Ubuntu font family for the docs

5 years agomore pep8 stuff
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:43:13 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
more pep8 stuff

5 years agomore pep8/pylint stuff
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:37:13 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
more pep8/pylint stuff

5 years agofixed doctests (new version of python? / docutils? / nosetests? now outputting correc...
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 11:57:32 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
fixed doctests (new version of python? / docutils? / nosetests? now outputting correct representation for float)

5 years agotagged 0.3b2 release
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 20:53:45 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
tagged 0.3b2 release

5 years agofixed package installation
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 20:51:52 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
fixed package installation

5 years agostarted making the code pep8 compliant
Nicolas Wack [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 01:23:02 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
started making the code pep8 compliant

5 years agotagged 0.3b1 release
Nicolas Wack [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 00:53:25 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
tagged 0.3b1 release

5 years agoa fabric script function to update GuessIt's version number
Nicolas Wack [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 00:50:11 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
a fabric script function to update GuessIt's version number

5 years agomore documentation on the internals
Nicolas Wack [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 00:36:37 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
more documentation on the internals

5 years agofixed README for GitHub
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 19:12:35 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fixed README for GitHub

5 years agoreworked doc quite a bit, used sphinx theme and layout by Kenneth Reitz in his Reques...
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 19:09:00 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
reworked doc quite a bit, used sphinx theme and layout by Kenneth Reitz in his Requests project

5 years agorenamed README.txt -> README.rst so it displays correctly on GitHub
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 18:42:26 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
renamed README.txt -> README.rst so it displays correctly on GitHub

5 years agorefactored some code for pylint happiness
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 02:04:38 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
refactored some code for pylint happiness

5 years agofixed some filetype detection bugs
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 00:44:28 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
fixed some filetype detection bugs

5 years agoeven more cleanups
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 23:17:03 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
even more cleanups

5 years agoadded Fabric file, not for deployment but rather for organizing simple scripts
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 23:10:35 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
added Fabric file, not for deployment but rather for organizing simple scripts

5 years agoadded autodetection unittests (a lot still fail)
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:58:34 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
added autodetection unittests (a lot still fail)

5 years agomore removing of unused functions
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:35:45 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
more removing of unused functions

5 years agomore refactoring / cleanups
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:04:57 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
more refactoring / cleanups

5 years agocleaned up a bit
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 20:46:04 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
cleaned up a bit

5 years ago1 more unittest
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 20:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
1 more unittest

5 years agoalso fixed all the episode unittests
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 22:32:28 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
also fixed all the episode unittests

5 years agoall unittests for movies now pass!
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:05:15 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
all unittests for movies now pass!

5 years agomore bugfixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 11:02:03 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
more bugfixes

5 years agomore refactoring
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 23:21:54 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
more refactoring

5 years agomore refactoring to the "movie title from position" guesser; small bugfix
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 22:05:02 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
more refactoring to the "movie title from position" guesser; small bugfix

5 years agosome refactorings and bug fixes
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 20:55:58 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
some refactorings and bug fixes

5 years agomore debug info, more tests fixed
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:34:09 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
more debug info, more tests fixed

5 years agoadded guessers for bonusTitle and filmSeries/Title; fixed some more tests that were...
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 00:59:23 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
added guessers for bonusTitle and filmSeries/Title; fixed some more tests that were failing

5 years agoimport cleanup
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 23:06:48 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
import cleanup

5 years agomore transfos
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 22:43:12 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
more transfos

5 years agomore MatchTree transformations
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 22:30:13 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
more MatchTree transformations

5 years agostarted factoring out some guessers into generic MatchTree transforms
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 22:10:04 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
started factoring out some guessers into generic MatchTree transforms

5 years agobetter logging
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 22:06:19 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
better logging

5 years agofixed an infinite recursion bug in merge_similar_guesses()
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 21:36:36 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
fixed an infinite recursion bug in merge_similar_guesses()

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/matchtree'
Nicolas Wack [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 20:35:32 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/matchtree'

5 years agoAdded simple regex for episode bonus number 1
Rob McMullen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:31:09 +0000 (20:31 -0800)]
Added simple regex for episode bonus number

5 years agoAdded representative samples of movie naming convention
Rob McMullen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:04:06 +0000 (20:04 -0800)]
Added representative samples of movie naming convention
* the 'f' stands for "film series" so rather than have to hunt all over for the e.g. James Bond movies, I can see a listing of them all together in the proper order
* I'm a big fan of DVD extras which is why I added the "bonusNumber" and "bonusTitle" keywords

5 years agoAdded representative samples of series naming convention
Rob McMullen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:00:55 +0000 (20:00 -0800)]
Added representative samples of series naming convention
* the 'x' means "extra feature", but I called it "bonusNumber" and "bonusTitle" in the metadata
* I used 'x' rather than 'b' in the filename so that the extra features show up after the episodes in a directory listing

5 years agofixed subtitle language detection when at the end of the filename matchtree
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:46:05 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
fixed subtitle language detection when at the end of the filename

5 years agofixed season pattern
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:42:34 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
fixed season pattern

5 years agosmarter MatchTree.unidentified_values() behavior
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:38:56 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
smarter MatchTree.unidentified_values() behavior

5 years agofixed quite a bit episode info detection
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:32:43 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
fixed quite a bit episode info detection

5 years agostarted working on episodes
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:51:34 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
started working on episodes

5 years agomore bugfixes for movies
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:26:31 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
more bugfixes for movies

5 years agomore bugfixes for movies
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:14:56 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
more bugfixes for movies

5 years agoadded debug info, fixed some bugs
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 20:59:57 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
added debug info, fixed some bugs

5 years agomimics old matcher's behavior better
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 20:45:14 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
mimics old matcher's behavior better

5 years agonew matcher is now the default matcher
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 20:16:08 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
new matcher is now the default matcher

5 years agomore refactoring on the new matcher
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 20:15:15 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
more refactoring on the new matcher

5 years agoadded more guessers for the new matcher
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 19:19:05 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
added more guessers for the new matcher

5 years agofirst draft of a refactored MatchTree that behaves much more like a tree and has...
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 18:11:37 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
first draft of a refactored MatchTree that behaves much more like a tree and has a much improved API

5 years agofixed last test
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 16:35:47 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
fixed last test

5 years agofix the failing test (fix the adjust span of " S## " style groups)
Ricard [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 15:45:57 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
fix the failing test (fix the adjust span of " S## " style groups)

5 years agoadded 1 test for episodes that makes guessit fail
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 15:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
added 1 test for episodes that makes guessit fail

5 years agoadded sphinx project in docs/ folder
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 15:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
added sphinx project in docs/ folder

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:smewt/guessit
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 14:44:23 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:smewt/guessit

6 years agoallow to pass infotype as a single string as well as a list
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 15:02:06 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
allow to pass infotype as a single string as well as a list

6 years agoadded 'txt' to the list of valid subtitle extensions
Nicolas Wack [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 15:01:52 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
added 'txt' to the list of valid subtitle extensions

6 years agoadd an unlikely series pattern
Ricard [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 19:44:52 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
add an unlikely series pattern

6 years agoadded missing .m4v video extension
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:12:56 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
added missing .m4v video extension

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:smewt/guessit
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 13:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:smewt/guessit

Conflicts:
guessit/matcher.py

6 years agoa few more unittests
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 13:52:25 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
a few more unittests

6 years agomoved the filetype detection code in a separate file
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 13:34:46 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
moved the filetype detection code in a separate file

6 years agobetter filetype detection
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 04:02:52 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
better filetype detection

6 years agomore properties and a helper function
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 04:02:25 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
more properties and a helper function

6 years agofixed a bug for capitalization of properties
Nicolas Wack [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 03:56:34 +0000 (05:56 +0200)]
fixed a bug for capitalization of properties

6 years agoadd mimetype guessing
Ricard [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 11:27:13 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
add mimetype guessing

6 years agoremoved a stray print
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 15:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
removed a stray print

6 years agoadded missing import
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 14:45:10 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
added missing import

6 years agofix so that guessit can read the language file even when it is contained inside a zip
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 00:05:12 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
fix so that guessit can read the language file even when it is contained inside a zip

6 years agoswitched back to development version number
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 27 May 2011 16:24:54 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
switched back to development version number

6 years agotagged 0.2 release 0.2
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 27 May 2011 16:23:16 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
tagged 0.2 release

6 years agoupdated README
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 27 May 2011 16:15:16 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
updated README

6 years agomore meaning letters in the matchtree
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 27 May 2011 16:03:10 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
more meaning letters in the matchtree

6 years agomore fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 23:46:21 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
more fixes

6 years agomore fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 23:20:26 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
more fixes

6 years agomore fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 23:14:00 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
more fixes

6 years agomore unittests and fixes for movies
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 23:10:55 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
more unittests and fixes for movies

6 years agomore unittests and fixes for series
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 22:51:24 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
more unittests and fixes for series

6 years agomore unittests and fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 22:21:34 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
more unittests and fixes

6 years agoadded some patterns to releaseGroup
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:40:18 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
added some patterns to releaseGroup

6 years agosearch_language does not recognize anymore languages which don't have a 2-letter...
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:10:26 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
search_language does not recognize anymore languages which don't have a 2-letter code as they are probably too esoteric

6 years agofix the weak episode guesser so that it also works with 4 digit episode numbers
Ricard [Tue, 24 May 2011 17:20:14 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
fix the weak episode guesser so that it also works with 4 digit episode numbers

6 years agotagged 0.2b1 0.2b1
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 20 May 2011 02:01:42 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
tagged 0.2b1

6 years agofixed some more unittests
Nicolas Wack [Fri, 20 May 2011 01:56:39 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
fixed some more unittests

6 years agoa few more unittests and fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 15:50:25 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
a few more unittests and fixes

6 years agofixed setup.py
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 02:31:36 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
fixed setup.py

6 years agosmall readme fix
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 02:06:44 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
small readme fix

6 years agomore fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 02:00:54 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
more fixes

6 years agomore fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 00:51:05 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
more fixes

6 years agomore fixes
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 00:35:42 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
more fixes

6 years agofixed a few unittests
Nicolas Wack [Wed, 18 May 2011 00:21:22 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
fixed a few unittests

6 years agoactivated ed2k hasher, optimized hashlib hashers: we now only read the file once...
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 17 May 2011 23:37:14 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
activated ed2k hasher, optimized hashlib hashers: we now only read the file once for all the asked hashes

6 years agosome more doc and a new ed2k hash
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 17 May 2011 23:19:17 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
some more doc and a new ed2k hash

6 years agoadded dummy test files for hash unittests
Nicolas Wack [Tue, 17 May 2011 22:59:34 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
added dummy test files for hash unittests