skalpel:skalpel.git
4 years agoNew home: https://github.com/ultra-group/skalpel master
John Pirie [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 21:31:13 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
New home: https://github.com/ultra-group/skalpel

4 years agoRemoved credits from skalpel.1 - let's keep them in the user guide / webdemo only.
John Pirie [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 11:32:09 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Removed credits from skalpel.1 - let's keep them in the user guide / webdemo only.

4 years agoFixed ChangeLog line lengths
John Pirie [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 10:04:15 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Fixed ChangeLog line lengths

4 years agoUpdates to user guide to include bug tracking information
John Pirie [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 09:46:11 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Updates to user guide to include bug tracking information

4 years agoSome updates to infixity
John Pirie [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 17:44:39 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Some updates to infixity

4 years agoAdditions to detect and report errors when sharing types which are not in the environ...
John Pirie [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 17:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Additions to detect and report errors when sharing types which are not in the environment of the signature in which the sharing specification was made.

4 years agoAdded a Makefile target for documentation generation
John Pirie [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 22:11:36 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Added a Makefile target for documentation generation

4 years agoFix of an old comment block
John Pirie [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 23:46:29 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
Fix of an old comment block

4 years agoAddition of patch for doxygen system and instructions on how others can build
John Pirie [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 14:20:02 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
Addition of patch for doxygen system and instructions on how others can build

4 years agoDoxygen updates
John Pirie [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 11:34:24 +0000 (11:34 +0000)]
Doxygen updates

4 years agoFurther support for include specifications, some documentation updates.
John Pirie [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 02:05:49 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
Further support for include specifications, some documentation updates.

4 years agoUpdates to implementation to add supposome support for duplicate identifier declarati...
John Pirie [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 19:01:05 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Updates to implementation to add supposome support for duplicate identifier declarations in signatures and improve include specification handling

4 years agoUpdates to parser and to some experiment files
John Pirie [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:26:11 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Updates to parser and to some experiment files

4 years agoSome tests for include specifications, added warm-up tests
John Pirie [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 14:01:59 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Some tests for include specifications, added warm-up tests

4 years agoAdded some new test files on structure sharing
John Pirie [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:32:27 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Added some new test files on structure sharing

4 years agoGeneral cleanup and documentation update
John Pirie [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:31:48 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
General cleanup and documentation update

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel
John Pirie [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:21:57 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel

5 years agoUpdates to test framework, trimmed size of Poly/ML log and fixed website deadlink...
John Pirie [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 11:27:55 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Updates to test framework, trimmed size of Poly/ML log and fixed website deadlink detection issue.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel
John Pirie [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 07:34:49 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel

Conflicts:
analysis-engines/standard-ml/RunSlicer.sml

5 years agoFix to build process of MLton profiling and webdemo binaries, removal of Solution...
John Pirie [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 07:30:04 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Fix to build process of MLton profiling and webdemo binaries, removal of Solution.* files.

5 years agoUpdates to test framework script
John Pirie [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 13:50:19 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Updates to test framework script

5 years agoAdding master test files for compliation procedures to test
John Pirie [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 11:06:22 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Adding master test files for compliation procedures to test

5 years agoUpdated .gitignore file
John Pirie [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:50:15 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Updated .gitignore file

5 years agoUpdates to user guide to document potential compilation issue with Poly/ML
John Pirie [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 10:50:00 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Updates to user guide to document potential compilation issue with Poly/ML

5 years agoBugfix, going to test with SML/NJ
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:25:21 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Bugfix, going to test with SML/NJ

5 years agoUpdated build system so cm, mlb and poly sources files are generated from sources.tes
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:19:18 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Updated build system so cm, mlb and poly sources files are generated from sources.tes

5 years agoUpdates to the build process to be simpler, added support back for SML/NJ and Poly...
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 11:15:49 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Updates to the build process to be simpler, added support back for SML/NJ and Poly/ML binary generation

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 09:28:05 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 09:32:48 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel

5 years agoSimplifications to make process for SML/NJ, going to put compilation information...
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Simplifications to make process for SML/NJ, going to put compilation information into the source before compilation

5 years agoCommitting to merge Makefile changes
John Pirie [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 09:28:02 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Committing to merge Makefile changes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel
John Pirie [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 23:23:48 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel

Conflicts:
analysis-engines/standard-ml/RunSlicer.sml

5 years agoRemoved extraneous new line characters
John Pirie [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 23:23:11 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Removed extraneous new line characters

5 years agoMerged sources configuration into one central file
John Pirie [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 23:10:53 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Merged sources configuration into one central file

5 years agoAdded back support for SML/NJ
John Pirie [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 22:46:07 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Added back support for SML/NJ

5 years agoCleanup of some of the codebase. Added a test for infix operators.
John Pirie [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 09:17:26 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Cleanup of some of the codebase. Added a test for infix operators.

5 years agoMerge fix
jpirie [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 00:11:50 +0000 (18:11 -0600)]
Merge fix

5 years agoUpdates to skalpel packaging
jpirie [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 00:10:31 +0000 (18:10 -0600)]
Updates to skalpel packaging

5 years agoBugfix to package creation process for skalpel-emacs
John Pirie [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 02:34:58 +0000 (02:34 +0000)]
Bugfix to package creation process for skalpel-emacs

5 years agoEdit to text on how to create packages
John Pirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 23:06:10 +0000 (23:06 +0000)]
Edit to text on how to create packages

5 years agoRed hat packages now building for Skalpel 0.8
jpirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 20:03:49 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
Red hat packages now building for Skalpel 0.8

5 years agoUpdates to windows and red hat installer scripts
John Pirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:35:20 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Updates to windows and red hat installer scripts

5 years agoskalpel-emacs package now building
jpirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 14:23:32 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
skalpel-emacs package now building

5 years agoSkalpel 0.8 main package for debian now building
jpirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 01:27:01 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
Skalpel 0.8 main package for debian now building

5 years agoUpdates to basis file location mechanism
John Pirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 00:59:12 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
Updates to basis file location mechanism

5 years agoUpdates to debian packaging files for skalpel 0.8
jpirie [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 00:41:58 +0000 (00:41 +0000)]
Updates to debian packaging files for skalpel 0.8

5 years agoUpdates to debian packaging files
jpirie [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:02:21 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Updates to debian packaging files

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel
jpirie [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:49:16 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:skalpel/skalpel

5 years agoUpdates to debian packaging files
jpirie [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:49:13 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Updates to debian packaging files

5 years agoUpdates to command line interface and user guide, also some package file updates
John Pirie [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
Updates to command line interface and user guide, also some package file updates

5 years agoRe-write of some of the command-line interface code to be better executed
John Pirie [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 02:59:50 +0000 (02:59 +0000)]
Re-write of some of the command-line interface code to be better executed

5 years agoUpdates to info file, user manual and command-line interface
John Pirie [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 02:05:23 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
Updates to info file, user manual and command-line interface

5 years agoBuxfixes for the terminal front end now part of the analysis engine binary
John Pirie [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 21:20:37 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Buxfixes for the terminal front end now part of the analysis engine binary

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ~jbw/skalpel/
John Pirie [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:44:40 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ~jbw/skalpel/

5 years agoRemoval of skalpel-perl-to-bash and update to analysis engine build scripts
John Pirie [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:19:16 +0000 (11:19 +0000)]
Removal of skalpel-perl-to-bash and update to analysis engine build scripts

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/skalpel/skalpel
Joe Wells [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:30:26 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/skalpel/skalpel

5 years agoTo-fix comments in lib/basis.sml.
Joe Wells [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:23:55 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
To-fix comments in lib/basis.sml.

5 years agoMerge fix on the man page
John Pirie [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 11:26:08 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
Merge fix on the man page

5 years agoUpdates to man page
John Pirie [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 11:25:22 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
Updates to man page

5 years agoSlight changes to repository structure to bring in line with packaging, updates to...
John Pirie [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 23:52:13 +0000 (23:52 +0000)]
Slight changes to repository structure to bring in line with packaging, updates to packaging process

5 years agoBugfixes to command line interface, preparing for 0.8 release
John Pirie [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 03:24:25 +0000 (03:24 +0000)]
Bugfixes to command line interface, preparing for 0.8 release

5 years agoAdd a sharing and JSON structures to lib/basis.sml.
Joe Wells [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:24:37 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
Add a sharing and JSON structures to lib/basis.sml.

lib/basis.sml:
  Comment marking location of change I will need to make temporarily
    whilst using an old Skalpel package.
  Add some sharing in TextPrimIO.
  Add structures:
     JSON, JSONPrinter, JSONParser, JSONStreamPrinter,
     JSONStreamParser

5 years agoMoved research log to jpirie-phd repository.
John Pirie [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:13:58 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
Moved research log to jpirie-phd repository.

5 years agoUpdates to research log devel
John Pirie [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 00:50:17 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
Updates to research log

5 years agoUpdates to research log
John Pirie [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 16:32:08 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
Updates to research log

5 years agoupdates to research log
John Pirie [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 00:30:57 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
updates to research log

5 years agoUpdates to research log
John Pirie [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:26:29 +0000 (17:26 +0000)]
Updates to research log

5 years agoAdded semicolon to end of test files for MLton support, update to research log
John Pirie [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:19:41 +0000 (00:19 +0000)]
Added semicolon to end of test files for MLton support, update to research log

5 years agoSome updates to research log
John Pirie [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 02:29:57 +0000 (02:29 +0000)]
Some updates to research log

5 years agoUpdates to research log
John Pirie [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 01:22:25 +0000 (01:22 +0000)]
Updates to research log

5 years agoPassing test involving single tick in fn/fun etc definitions
John Pirie [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 11:57:37 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
Passing test involving single tick in fn/fun etc definitions

5 years agoUpdates to constraint solving for datatype constructors in cases where all constructo...
John Pirie [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 01:21:11 +0000 (01:21 +0000)]
Updates to constraint solving for datatype constructors in cases where all constructors are not an equality type

5 years agoUpdates to the datatype constructor typename test
John Pirie [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:10:19 +0000 (04:10 +0000)]
Updates to the datatype constructor typename test

5 years agoSome work towards a test involving testing typable datatype constructors for equality...
John Pirie [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 01:02:27 +0000 (01:02 +0000)]
Some work towards a test involving testing typable datatype constructors for equality which belong to a datatype which is not an equality type

5 years agoUpdates to Passing test where datatype arguments can make the datatype not an equalit...
John Pirie [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 13:03:48 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Updates to Passing test where datatype arguments can make the datatype not an equality type

5 years agoPassing opaque and translucent signatures test, tuple test dependancies fixed
John Pirie [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 13:20:49 +0000 (13:20 +0000)]
Passing opaque and translucent signatures test, tuple test dependancies fixed

5 years agoA few updates towards the opaque/translucent signature test
John Pirie [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:44:23 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
A few updates towards the opaque/translucent signature test

5 years agoBits and pieces since the meeting today, mostly debugging statements
John Pirie [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 00:02:11 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
Bits and pieces since the meeting today, mostly debugging statements

5 years agoWork on datatype constructors and opaque vs translucent equality type tests
John Pirie [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 01:04:16 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
Work on datatype constructors and opaque vs translucent equality type tests

5 years agoBugfix from yesterday which broke a test involving eqtype usage in signatures
John Pirie [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 14:05:31 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Bugfix from yesterday which broke a test involving eqtype usage in signatures

5 years agoFunction type test passing, work on datatype argument test
John Pirie [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 01:13:41 +0000 (01:13 +0000)]
Function type test passing, work on datatype argument test

5 years agoFixed a test case involving datatype constructor application with equality type status
John Pirie [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 17:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Fixed a test case involving datatype constructor application with equality type status

5 years agoBugfix to test database test
John Pirie [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 19:18:11 +0000 (19:18 +0000)]
Bugfix to test database test

5 years agoUpdates to some tests with type constructors, test files and test database up to...
John Pirie [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 16:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
Updates to some tests with type constructors, test files and test database up to date

5 years agoFixed some bugs where equality type variables got lost during application expressions
John Pirie [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 11:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Fixed some bugs where equality type variables got lost during application expressions

5 years agoAn uncommitted change, just an edit to a debug print statement
John Pirie [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 22:46:21 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
An uncommitted change, just an edit to a debug print statement

5 years agoNew tests, equality errors involving functor signatures now handled correctly, op...
John Pirie [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 23:57:45 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
New tests, equality errors involving functor signatures now handled correctly, op = is also handled

5 years agoPassing another few tests, equality type variables propagate through dependancies
John Pirie [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:03:46 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
Passing another few tests, equality type variables propagate through dependancies

5 years agoPassing more tests for functor signature vs body equality type constraint violations...
John Pirie [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 02:32:13 +0000 (02:32 +0000)]
Passing more tests for functor signature vs body equality type constraint violations, will add to test database tomorrow

5 years agoNew tests passing added to the test database
John Pirie [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 02:17:59 +0000 (02:17 +0000)]
New tests passing added to the test database

5 years agoMore lovely tests passing, burried constraints proper slice added in and 4 more unhan...
John Pirie [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 21:11:19 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
More lovely tests passing, burried constraints proper slice added in and 4 more unhandled tests passing involving tuples and signatures (slices not yet in test framework)

5 years agoArgument tests now passing, and got a fully correct slice now without the minimiser...
John Pirie [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:35:53 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Argument tests now passing, and got a fully correct slice now without the minimiser blowing up for the burried-constraints test

5 years agoA few edits I was just working on, addeded eqdatatype to parser for basis to handle...
John Pirie [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 10:56:41 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
A few edits I was just working on, addeded eqdatatype to parser for basis to handle ref equality type statuses

5 years agoSome work towards a few tests
John Pirie [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 10:07:23 +0000 (10:07 +0000)]
Some work towards a few tests

5 years agoMore tests from meeting with Joe, no real code updates
John Pirie [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 18:37:56 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
More tests from meeting with Joe, no real code updates

5 years agoLost labels now in place but wrestling minimiser to realise they are actually needed
John Pirie [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 00:07:17 +0000 (00:07 +0000)]
Lost labels now in place but wrestling minimiser to realise they are actually needed

5 years agoA few more tests almost passing but labels are incorrect, will look at that next
John Pirie [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 11:51:03 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
A few more tests almost passing but labels are incorrect, will look at that next

5 years agoCreating a restore point to roll back to if things get messy, just some new tests...
John Pirie [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:40:15 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
Creating a restore point to roll back to if things get messy, just some new tests and a few debug message

5 years agoSome debug statements (need more), can't see what's happening with field constructions
John Pirie [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 10:56:43 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Some debug statements (need more), can't see what's happening with field constructions

5 years agoSome work towards passing some of these tests, results seem pretty unstable though...
John Pirie [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 21:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0000)]
Some work towards passing some of these tests, results seem pretty unstable though... hrm