icecc: don't create unnecessary 'ice' dirs in sysroots when disabled
authorMartin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Apr 2014 14:14:16 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerMartin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:08:09 +0000 (17:08 +0200)
commitfa4974645c9ef47fda55e0079dc28c47da041a07
treef6bb4d0cf17ba89e40437f306eef33cde73c1a0c
parent9bda645e787ad874cf4abf90de87186a573c25ce
icecc: don't create unnecessary 'ice' dirs in sysroots when disabled

* parsing ICE_PATH="${@icc_path(bb, d)}" causes "ice" directories
  to be created in every sysroot, that could be a bit confusing for
  people who inherit icecc.bbclass, but disabled it
* shorten ICECC_VERSION="${@icc_version(bb, d)}" path a bit
  by returning sooner when disabled
* remove ICECC_PATH and ICECC_ENV_EXEC from signatures, we assume that
  using icecc doesn't influence the output, so it shouldn't matter when
  user supplies own version of icecc or env script
* always compare ICECC_DISABLED with "1", boolean typed_value isn't used
  because documentation already mentions using empty value to keep icecc
  enabled and that's not valid boolean value when oe.data.typed_value is
  used:
  ERROR: ICECC_DISABLED: Invalid boolean value ''

Signed-off-by: Martin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
meta/classes/icecc.bbclass