fs-perms-shr: replace /var/run directory with symlink to /run
authorMartin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:16:52 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
committerMartin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 20:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +0100)
commit72be86cb169a3310ead87c654b7abe858b964ccd
tree6a737691bd2925e2f48f2e8e383fe1b8759a5acf
parent78d6b5c1de0adab490e90bb16791f6c8c45b7426
fs-perms-shr: replace /var/run directory with symlink to /run

* taken from:
  https://github.com/Angstrom-distribution/meta-angstrom/commit/2569f1f1b19883039f427bcced073956c5897cc2
* This is needed starting systemd-210 where dbus expects
  things in /var/run but systemd in /run for more details
  see
  https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=75515#c3
  http://rawhidewatch.wordpress.com/2014/02/26/long-term-users-check-varrun-is-a-symlink-to-run-before-updating-to-systemd-210/

Signed-off-by: Martin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
meta-shr-distro/files/fs-perms-shr.txt
meta-shr-distro/recipes-core/base-files/base-files_3.0.14.bbappend