Make SF load faster FAST
authorJoaquim Rocha <jrocha@igalia.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:46:06 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
committerJoaquim Rocha <jrocha@igalia.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:59:41 +0000 (20:59 +0200)
commitd39bf15945df585ce01a44c430c07532a4fbf241
tree9a60b3ff600e5e00982184cb58fb9fb814360ae3
parent1fd15a5521a9bb800a91762e8a0a88fb3aad5e79
Make SF load faster

Besides other small improvements, it now loads the covers
asynchronously and only attempts to sort the shows once all
of them have been added.

It seems to load in less than half the time it used to take
(~25 vs ~12 seconds).
data/downloadingimage.png
src/SeriesFinale/gui.py