seriesfinale:seriesfinale.git
7 years agoFix shows' images retrieval
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:58:46 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Fix shows' images retrieval

7 years agoPackage fix again
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:57:54 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Package fix again

7 years agoPackage fix
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:57:23 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Package fix

7 years agoUpdate for release 0.6.7 v0.6.7
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 20:03:12 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Update for release 0.6.7

7 years agoFix getting next and previous episodes
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 20:02:30 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Fix getting next and previous episodes

7 years agoEscape episode names
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 20:01:11 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Escape episode names

7 years agoMark episode as watched from episode's view
Joaquim Rocha [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:12:32 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Mark episode as watched from episode's view

7 years agoHide/show buttons when offline/online
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 20:14:59 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
Hide/show buttons when offline/online

Hide or show the options that would require access to the net if device is
in online or offline mode.

Whenever connection status changes, update the buttons accordingly.

7 years agoCheck if SeriesFinale is already running
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 22:59:44 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Check if SeriesFinale is already running

When launching SF, it checks if a previous instance is still running. If so, it
shows a banner telling it and waits until the previous instance finalizes.

Users can close the waiting instance if they launched it by mistake.

This avoids the problem of having two running instances, that can potentially
overwrite the same DB and therefore loose user changes.

7 years agoSave on database on tmp file first
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 22:59:21 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Save on database on tmp file first

This is a way of reducing the change of having some problem when saving
database, specially if it is too big.

DB is saved on tmp file and only when it is saved completely on disk,
moved to the final destination. This movement should be greatly faster
than the save itself, so if something wrong happens during the save,
the old DB would be available, but at least it won't be corrupted.

7 years agoAutosave database every 5 minutes (mb#11121)
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 22:23:47 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Autosave database every 5 minutes (mb#11121)

7 years agoFix episode's name column size in episodes view
Joaquim Rocha [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 23:16:31 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Fix episode's name column size in episodes view

7 years agoRemove covers only if package is removed. 5
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:48:08 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
Remove covers only if package is removed.

7 years agoUpdate search column when shows are updated
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 21:55:06 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Update search column when shows are updated

The search column was not being updated, which meant that when a
show's name was changed, it would still use the old name for the
live search.

7 years agoFix getting the show when live search was used
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 21:51:37 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fix getting the show when live search was used

When filtering shows with the live search and clicking one, it was
getting the filter's path and used it in the origin tree model, which
led to the wrong show being shown.

7 years agoUpdate for release 0.6.6 v0.6.6
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 20:40:51 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Update for release 0.6.6

7 years agoAdd an option to change the episodes' check-box position
Joaquim Rocha [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 20:20:59 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Add an option to change the episodes' check-box position

This check-box position can now be changed in the settings dialog
to either left or right (default).

7 years agoSave database only if it changes
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 09:35:34 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
Save database only if it changes

7 years agoUse a singleton for SeriesManager class
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 01:22:53 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
Use a singleton for SeriesManager class

7 years agoSave settings only if they change
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 01:15:30 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Save settings only if they change

7 years agoAdd quick access to go to next/previous episodes (mb#11120)
Joaquim Rocha [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:44:07 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Add quick access to go to next/previous episodes (mb#11120)

When viewing an episode, panning left or right will load the next or
previous episode.

7 years agoAdd live search support for shows view (mb#10952) live_search
Joaquim Rocha [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 18:23:53 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Add live search support for shows view (mb#10952)

7 years agoUse sentence case for labels
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 01:06:32 +0000 (01:06 +0000)]
Use sentence case for labels

All Maemo5 applications are using sentence case instead of capitalized
words for all menu entries.

This patch adapts all labels to follow this convention.

This fixes MB#11119 - Should use sentence case throughout UI.

7 years agoUpdate spanish translation
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 03:13:15 +0000 (03:13 +0000)]
Update spanish translation

7 years agoFix credits
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 10:24:04 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Fix credits

Fix Juan name.

7 years agoUpdate for release 0.6.5 v0.6.5
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:31:32 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Update for release 0.6.5

7 years agoFix episodes highlight colors when checking/unchecking them all
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:10:20 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Fix episodes highlight colors when checking/unchecking them all

7 years agoAdd view to delete seasons shows_sort
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:37:15 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Add view to delete seasons

7 years agoMake update shows honor the add special seasons setting
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:34:19 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Make update shows honor the add special seasons setting

7 years agoMake returning to shows view faster
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Make returning to shows view faster

7 years agoSet the parent window of the new shows dialog
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 17:00:19 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Set the parent window of the new shows dialog

7 years agoAdd special season addition based on the settings
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 16:43:34 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Add special season addition based on the settings

7 years agoSet the window rotation based on the settings
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 16:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Set the window rotation based on the settings

7 years agoAdd settings dialog
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 16:42:33 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Add settings dialog

7 years agoAdd screen rotation and special season preferences to settings
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 16:32:30 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Add screen rotation and special season preferences to settings

7 years agoAdd auto-rotation support
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:01:32 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Add auto-rotation support

Based on gpodder

7 years agoRemove trailing spaces from settings.py
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 06:24:20 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
Remove trailing spaces from settings.py

7 years agoAdd the shows' sort filters
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 06:22:57 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
Add the shows' sort filters

7 years agoRewrite Settings
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 06:20:57 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
Rewrite Settings

Settings' configuration is now static so it is easier to add configuration.
Also adds the shows' sort configuration to it.

7 years agoMake get_info_markup able to receive an info argument
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 06:12:37 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
Make get_info_markup able to receive an info argument

This is done so the function may be used many times without
having to process the info each time.

7 years agoFix problems with threads
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 06:09:11 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
Fix problems with threads

Make GObject emit be emitted from within the idle loop.

7 years agoAdd get most recent method to Episode
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 06:07:19 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Add get most recent method to Episode

Given another episode, returns the one that is has a
more recent air date.

8 years agoUpdate for release 0.6.1 v0.6.1
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:59:44 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Update for release 0.6.1

8 years agoAdd Russian translation (thanks to Misha Ketslah)
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Add Russian translation (thanks to Misha Ketslah)

8 years agoFixes problem when retrieving shows and episodes with given language as None
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 16:30:25 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Fixes problem when retrieving shows and episodes with given language as None

8 years agoRedefine PriorityQueue.put() method
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 16:35:57 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Redefine PriorityQueue.put() method

Tasks with the same priority should be executed in the same order as they were
inserted.

This patch fixes this issue.

8 years agoUpdate shows list when the deserialization is finished
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 09:35:20 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Update shows list when the deserialization is finished

8 years agoFix warning about unescaped chars
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 09:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Fix warning about unescaped chars

8 years agoReplace the Queue with a PriorityQueue and respective usage
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 08:41:59 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Replace the Queue with a PriorityQueue and respective usage

8 years agoUse only one AsyncWorker at most to deal with the series
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 08:41:15 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Use only one AsyncWorker at most to deal with the series

8 years agoPrevent the download and usage of images to generate problems
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 16:01:20 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Prevent the download and usage of images to generate problems

8 years agoFix issue with undefined exception variable
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 16:00:38 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Fix issue with undefined exception variable

8 years agoseries.py: Delete trailing spaces
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 15:25:31 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
series.py: Delete trailing spaces

8 years agogui.py: Delete trailing spaces
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 15:24:44 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
gui.py: Delete trailing spaces

8 years agoFix showing next episode
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 09:54:24 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Fix showing next episode

Selecting next episode to watch was done using the aired date. This has the
drawback that if two episodes share the same aired date, the last one was
choosen. Also, those episodes with no aired date were discarded.

This patch fixes this issue by selecting the next episode using the
chronological order of episodes: the first unseen episode for season 1, then
for season 2, and so on. And at the end, the Special season.

This works even for those episodes that do not have an aired date.

8 years agoAdd TheTVDB credits
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:26:16 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Add TheTVDB credits

8 years agoAdd THANKS file v0.6
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 11 May 2010 10:44:15 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Add THANKS file

8 years agoUpdate for release 0.6
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 11 May 2010 10:03:12 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Update for release 0.6

8 years agoAdd postrm script to remove images folder
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 11 May 2010 09:34:43 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Add postrm script to remove images folder

8 years agoAdd AUTHORS and README files to Manifest.in
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 11 May 2010 08:23:03 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Add AUTHORS and README files to Manifest.in

8 years agoRefactor the select_all/none episodes
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 11 May 2010 07:22:44 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Refactor the select_all/none episodes

Corrects code repetition and bug in select_none.

8 years agoUpdate Spanish translation
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 10 May 2010 19:26:44 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Update Spanish translation

8 years agoUpdate Portuguese translation
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:50:33 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Update Portuguese translation

8 years agoAdd about dialog
Joaquim Rocha [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 16:00:35 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Add about dialog

8 years agoAdd AUTHORS file
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:05:15 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Add AUTHORS file

8 years agoAdd README file
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:05:04 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Add README file

8 years agoChange label to 'Next episode'
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 10 May 2010 14:46:16 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Change label to 'Next episode'

8 years agoStart searching when user presses Enter
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 11:36:55 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Start searching when user presses Enter

8 years agoDo not delete images if they are used by other shows
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 11:24:22 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Do not delete images if they are used by other shows

8 years agoDo not download images if they already exist
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 11:23:58 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Do not download images if they already exist

8 years agoRemove the images when a show is deleted
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 08:01:27 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Remove the images when a show is deleted

8 years agoFix problem when updating with a None tree model
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 08:00:50 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Fix problem when updating with a None tree model

8 years agoFix weird bug
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 07:57:26 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Fix weird bug

The season_images that is passed as a default
argument in the Show's constructor, after a
first show is added, keeps getting the same
value, that is, the season_images value of the
first show... This seems like some memory issue
on either Python or its GTK+ bindings and this
patch works around it by forcing the
season_images' default argument.

8 years agoAdd update show's art
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 10 May 2010 07:57:02 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Add update show's art

8 years agoMove image's dimensions to constans file
Joaquim Rocha [Sat, 8 May 2010 10:54:17 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Move image's dimensions to constans file

8 years agoAdd placeholder and downloading images
Joaquim Rocha [Sat, 8 May 2010 10:28:36 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Add placeholder and downloading images

8 years agoDownload images to temporal files
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 19:51:40 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Download images to temporal files

Thus, if for some reason downloading is interrupted, we do not end up with a
corrupted image.

When the download finishes, the image is moved to its final destination.

8 years agoAdded manual de/serialization using JSON manualdb
Joaquim Rocha [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 14:45:57 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Added manual de/serialization using JSON

The JSON format generated by jsonpickle will still be interpreted for retro-compatibility purposes. Since it will save all new content in the manually generated JSON, the database will be converted to the new format after the first save.

8 years agoAdd debug when an exception in async item works
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 10:24:35 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add debug when an exception in async item works

8 years agoSelect default language by default
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:13:14 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Select default language by default

Use current local language as default language when searching for shows.

Use fallback mechanism if current language is not supported.

8 years agoHandle case when languages can not be retrieved
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:36 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Handle case when languages can not be retrieved

In this case, default language will be 'en'.

8 years agoDelay getting languages until it is really needed
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:35 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Delay getting languages until it is really needed

Actually, languages are only needed when user needs to search for a show. So
instead of downloading the list of available languages at first, delay it until
user wants to search for a show.

8 years agoSet language when searching shows
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:34 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Set language when searching shows

Add language selector so user can select in which language the show must be
searched.

When accepting it, the show will be added to database under that language.

8 years agoTake language in account when updating shows and episodes
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:33 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Take language in account when updating shows and episodes

8 years agoAdd function to get a list of available languages
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add function to get a list of available languages

8 years agoAdd author copyright to thetvdbapi.py
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:31 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add author copyright to thetvdbapi.py

8 years agoAdd language specification when downloading show and episodes
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:30 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add language specification when downloading show and episodes

8 years agoAdd language specification when searching for shows
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:24:29 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add language specification when searching for shows

8 years agoAdd new logo
Joaquim Rocha [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 09:45:44 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Add new logo

8 years agoPrevent erasing database when a problems occurs opening it
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 16:54:51 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Prevent erasing database when a problems occurs opening it

I accomplishes so by checking if the list of shows is empty and if any show was deleted.

8 years agoFix episode highlight when episode watched state is updated
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 16:32:52 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Fix episode highlight when episode watched state is updated

8 years agoMark already added series when searching
Juan A. Suarez Romero [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 15:03:05 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Mark already added series when searching

When searching series, sometimes is useful to know which series has been
already been added, in order to avoid adding them again by mistake.

This commit marks with active color those series that have been already added.

8 years agoEscape shows and episodes' names for markup
Joaquim Rocha [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 15:41:46 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Escape shows and episodes' names for markup

8 years agoRemove main clean from Debian rules
Joaquim Rocha [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 10:52:54 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Remove main clean from Debian rules

This avoids removing files necessary to the Debian package.

8 years agoAdd files to be cleaned
Joaquim Rocha [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 10:15:59 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Add files to be cleaned

8 years agoAutomate translation files
Joaquim Rocha [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 10:09:54 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Automate translation files

8 years agoFix deleting shows
Joaquim Rocha [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Fix deleting shows

8 years agoUpdate for release 0.5 v0.5
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 14:27:33 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Update for release 0.5

8 years agoRemove the CDBS dependency
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 14:16:44 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Remove the CDBS dependency

8 years agoAdd images retrieval for shows and seasons
Joaquim Rocha [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 10:48:53 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Add images retrieval for shows and seasons