ruff:ruff.git
5 years agore-organize into Numeric and Symbolic
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:49:24 +0000 (05:49 +0100)]
re-organize into Numeric and Symbolic

5 years agoupdate for new variable-precision
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:21:51 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
update for new variable-precision

5 years agomisc callback rearrangements
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:21:23 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
misc callback rearrangements

5 years agoupdates for new variable-precision and minor optimisations
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:19:23 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
updates for new variable-precision and minor optimisations

5 years agobump dependency
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:18:03 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
bump dependency

5 years agoadd todo list
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 20:25:37 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
add todo list

5 years agofix for small default context stack size in ghc-7.0.4
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 19:55:33 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
fix for small default context stack size in ghc-7.0.4

5 years agofix for old base Complex needing RealFloat
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 19:55:10 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
fix for old base Complex needing RealFloat

5 years agoremove unused dependency
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 19:54:22 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
remove unused dependency

5 years agosoftfloat -> variable-precision
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 19:02:47 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
softfloat -> variable-precision

5 years agosoftfloat -> variable-precision; CPS checks for malconvergence
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 19:02:17 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
softfloat -> variable-precision; CPS checks for malconvergence

5 years agosoftfloat -> variable-precision
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 19:00:09 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
softfloat -> variable-precision

5 years agosoftfloat -> variable-precision; rename callback
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:57:53 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
softfloat -> variable-precision; rename callback

5 years agosoftfloat -> variable-precision
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:56:11 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
softfloat -> variable-precision

5 years agosoftfloat -> variable-precision
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:55:41 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
softfloat -> variable-precision

5 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:19:02 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
build system

5 years agotop level module
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:16:26 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
top level module

5 years agoatom properties
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:16:02 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
atom properties

5 years agoreverse ray tracing
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:15:42 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
reverse ray tracing

5 years agoautomatic ray trace with convergence heuristics
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
automatic ray trace with convergence heuristics

5 years agorename types etc
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:14:26 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
rename types etc

5 years agorename types etc
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:13:30 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
rename types etc

5 years agoignore local build files
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:11:41 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
ignore local build files

5 years agolarge portion of rewrite
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:57:33 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
large portion of rewrite

5 years agoold obsolete changes
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:55:51 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
old obsolete changes

5 years agofix overflow bug in radius calculations
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 21:46:27 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
fix overflow bug in radius calculations

5 years agoconvenience module for mandelbrot set algorithms
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:43:51 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
convenience module for mandelbrot set algorithms

5 years agode-Vec
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
de-Vec

5 years agobump copyright year
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:43:06 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
bump copyright year

5 years agono hardcoded Double for MuAtom size, de-Vec
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:42:33 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
no hardcoded Double for MuAtom size, de-Vec

5 years agoremove misleading comment; bump copyright year
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:41:20 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
remove misleading comment; bump copyright year

5 years agode-Vec, fix typos in errors
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:40:47 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
de-Vec, fix typos in errors

5 years agoremove useless image generating
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:38:57 +0000 (15:38 +0000)]
remove useless image generating

5 years agoversion bump
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 18:27:45 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
version bump

5 years agoinstance Functor Complex
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 18:27:31 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
instance Functor Complex

5 years agov0.3.1: relaxed dependency bounds for future ghc v0.3.1
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 00:05:03 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
v0.3.1: relaxed dependency bounds for future ghc

5 years agov0.3: increments v0.3
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 08:32:59 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
v0.3: increments

6 years agohigh level algorithms with progress reporting
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 22:03:00 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
high level algorithms with progress reporting

6 years agoNearZero instance for Complex
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 22:02:31 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
NearZero instance for Complex

6 years agoversion bump; adds dependency on Vec
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 22:02:14 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
version bump; adds dependency on Vec

6 years agoincremental accuracy in outwards external ray trace v0.2
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:30:20 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
incremental accuracy in outwards external ray trace

6 years agouse tuning to speed up parts of address to angle calculations (tuning itself not...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:29:43 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
use tuning to speed up parts of address to angle calculations (tuning itself not currently exposed)

6 years agoadaptive accuracy for ray tracing
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 02:28:05 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
adaptive accuracy for ray tracing

6 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 18:34:51 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
build system

6 years agonow terminates
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 18:34:24 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
now terminates

6 years agofix typo; remove unneeded extension
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 03:28:38 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
fix typo; remove unneeded extension

6 years agoexample
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 03:28:07 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
example

6 years agoprune dead code
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 03:27:45 +0000 (04:27 +0100)]
prune dead code

6 years agoremove dependencies on ad and Vec by calculating derivatives explicitly and solving...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 02:55:51 +0000 (03:55 +0100)]
remove dependencies on ad and Vec by calculating derivatives explicitly and solving 2x2 matrix likewise; merge findPeriod from obsolete file

6 years agoexplicit type; clean up imports
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 02:49:22 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
explicit type; clean up imports

6 years agofactor out some Coordinates and Channels; border function to convert distance estimat...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 02:48:41 +0000 (03:48 +0100)]
factor out some Coordinates and Channels; border function to convert distance estimate to bitmap

6 years agoremove Vec NearZero dependency; remove unused Rescale stuff
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 02:47:14 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
remove Vec NearZero dependency; remove unused Rescale stuff

6 years agoremove parallel usage for now
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 02:42:09 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
remove parallel usage for now

6 years agooutward ray tracing
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 05:38:10 +0000 (06:38 +0100)]
outward ray tracing

6 years agoimproved bond point finding
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 05:37:24 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
improved bond point finding

6 years agotest for escape
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 05:36:05 +0000 (06:36 +0100)]
test for escape

6 years agoparallel
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 05:35:23 +0000 (06:35 +0100)]
parallel

6 years agoparallel
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 05:34:54 +0000 (06:34 +0100)]
parallel

6 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:11:34 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
build system

6 years agoperiod finding using jordan curve method
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:11:13 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
period finding using jordan curve method

6 years agonewton's method for nucleus location and bond points
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:10:46 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
newton's method for nucleus location and bond points

6 years agoexternal angle calculation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:10:08 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
external angle calculation

6 years agono Ord; add Floating; use Rescale for more accuracy when required
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:09:25 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
no Ord; add Floating; use Rescale for more accuracy when required

6 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:08:18 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
documentation

6 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:07:51 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
documentation

6 years agomore pretty/parse; address splitting/joining
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:07:15 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
more pretty/parse; address splitting/joining

6 years agov0.1 v0.1
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:12:32 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
v0.1

6 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:12:24 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
documentation

6 years agofix typo
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 19:54:16 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
fix typo

6 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 19:52:27 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
build system

6 years agorename
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 19:50:26 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
rename

6 years agoremove unused module
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 19:46:48 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
remove unused module

6 years agoupdate documentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 19:46:34 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
update documentation

6 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:16:22 +0000 (06:16 +0100)]
build system

6 years agotracing external rays
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:16:07 +0000 (06:16 +0100)]
tracing external rays

6 years agomore functionality; phase bugfix for negative real
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:15:28 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
more functionality; phase bugfix for negative real

6 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:14:56 +0000 (06:14 +0100)]
documentation

6 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:13:49 +0000 (06:13 +0100)]
documentation

6 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:13:34 +0000 (06:13 +0100)]
documentation

6 years agofix documentation markup
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:12:59 +0000 (06:12 +0100)]
fix documentation markup

6 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 23 May 2011 20:12:32 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
build system

6 years agocode
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 23 May 2011 20:12:22 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
code

6 years agoignore
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 23 May 2011 20:11:44 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
ignore