rpmsg: serialize concurrent access to svq buffers
authorTyler Luu <tluu@ti.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:15:09 +0000 (10:15 -0500)
committerSubramaniam C.A <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:02:09 +0000 (14:02 -0500)
commit710bd666d474077b94ddf0361d3f53ddb2dde0f1
treededee64f2d88c0d046de5ac0691d518e29a866eb
parent3f8a8798b21674973a2f35d86236644e70d471a3
rpmsg: serialize concurrent access to svq buffers

Accessing of svq buffers also needs to be protected with mutex. Race condition
could occur with threads grabbing a buffer from the queue simultaneously.
virtio_ring does not provide protection against this and expects driver to do
so.

Signed-off-by: Tyler Luu <tluu@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Iliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com>
drivers/rpmsg/virtio_rpmsg_bus.c