hwc: fix issues handling force_sgx
authorLajos Molnar <lajos@ti.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 23:12:56 +0000 (18:12 -0500)
committerErik Gilling <konkers@android.com>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:19:05 +0000 (14:19 -0800)
commit4b267e18b9e98b788d2b1bf2f1268ed25e5b726d
treea50ce1e915a610cbbbd6b4cfda47dafb74f9aaf2
parentbb7a8bcdce1c9192117cbdbec4aaafe67008bebb
hwc: fix issues handling force_sgx

There were a couple of incorrect fixes to force_sgx handling that
are fixed by this patch.

1. no need to disable force_sgx if there are protected layers.
   We only need to route protected layer to DSS.

2. dockable layer must be rendered via DSS (or force_sgx must be
   disabled, although that reduces power savings) if we are in
   docking mode.  Prior fix of cloning an arbitrary layer as the
   docking layer was incorrect (as it was doing UI mirroring),
   and was calculating the layer index incorrectly.

3. forcing sgx rendering actually increases power if there is only
   one layer.

Change-Id: I121747ed06834f870e0f0793d38bf4e77f969858
Signed-off-by: Lajos Molnar <molnar@ti.com>
hwc/hwc.c