Trigger layout after resizing the FrameView.
authorMichael BrĂ¼ning <michael.bruning@digia.com>
Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:13:36 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
committerAllan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 12:54:22 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
commitf77ae99c74e0f6e4461b3345600354bcf141ff3e
tree89992e8dabb0fbcbfa614761046b582e6069098c
parent48ad08b3646b7d7a46a4284e4dd76c4b19cc52db
Trigger layout after resizing the FrameView.

There are problems with QGLWidget based web plugins due to the fact
that WebKit forces us to relayout during paint events, which in turn
might resize widgets, causing the shared backing store's QImages to
be corrupted and hence causing crashed.

This patch triggers a layout upon resizing the FrameView, which reduces
the likely hood of resizing plugins during a subsequent paintEvent.

Task-number: QTBUG-34277
Change-Id: Id35c72a3cc68ac6633a74fba0669c2d8fbfabc88
Reviewed-by: Allan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Source/WebKit/qt/WebCoreSupport/QWebFrameAdapter.cpp