Do not try to build QtWebKit as a static library
authorAllan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 11:16:49 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
committerAllan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 13:40:02 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
commitf0b13f9c6404b65c8345de9268aff59cf8fd76e0
tree87ffc3928ce535c6969caa913b53db645657b50d
parentaebf1620709b85cad7f26152319bbd0ef1599c55
Do not try to build QtWebKit as a static library

QtWebKit is too large to be linked as a static library on most platforms,
since static libraries are typically limited to 4Gbyte even on 64bit
tool chains (http://sourceware.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=14625).
The GNU ar thin archives do not have that limitation however.

Task-number: QTBUG-32309
Change-Id: Ia290ecb6f54fc0a0482f17c6d9dc2ad0c810b3b3
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@digia.com>
Tools/qmake/mkspecs/features/configure.prf