Crash in conversion of empty OpaqueJSString to Identifier
authorSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:01:47 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
committerSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:03:50 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
commitde40fdd2d3c6edf65eed6f43d0d7731440bfb555
tree34418e57479a76d45da07b01a1fd3eb076b94c5f
parent0cba511b6bf9cebbf325b3cfebeee7e5f85effe9
Crash in conversion of empty OpaqueJSString to Identifier
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=101867

Patch by Allan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com> on 2012-11-30
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

The constructor call used for both null and empty OpaqueJSStrings results
in an assertion voilation and crash. This patch instead uses the Identifier
constructors which are specifically for null and empty Identifier.

* API/OpaqueJSString.cpp:
(OpaqueJSString::identifier):

Change-Id: Ia685336d1310be99425d1f80ec29ed0020084061
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
Source/JavaScriptCore/API/OpaqueJSString.cpp
Source/JavaScriptCore/ChangeLog