qtwebkit:qt5-module.git
6 years ago[Qt] Race condition in LayerTreeHost/Proxy can cause blank rendering staging-old
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:59:43 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
[Qt] Race condition in LayerTreeHost/Proxy can cause blank rendering
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=87239

Reviewed by Kenneth Rohde Christiansen.

On the UI process side the WebLayerTreeRenderer/LayerTreeHostProxy pair is
created with m_active = false, which makes it ignore any incoming layer updates.
It remains inactive until the ContentsSGNode is created and setActive(true) is called.

On the web process side the LayerTreeHost is created with m_waitingForUIProcess = false.

Those two variables must be in sync, otherwise a race condition can
happen: The web process sends updates to the ui process before the
ContentsSGNode is created. This can happen for example when re-using an
existing WebProcess to create a QQuickWebView and load a page very fast
from the disk cache. The update arrives on the ui process side, but it
is discarded because setActive(true) hasn't been called yet. As a
result any updates that would for example create and populate the tiles
required for rendering are ignored.

This patch ensures that the variables are initialized with the same values and that calling
setActive(true) will trigger the rendering of the next frame.

* UIProcess/WebLayerTreeRenderer.cpp:
(WebKit::WebLayerTreeRenderer::setActive):
* WebProcess/WebPage/qt/LayerTreeHostQt.cpp:
(WebKit::LayerTreeHostQt::LayerTreeHostQt):

6 years ago[Qt] Fix sites with a viewport meta tag when devicePixelRatio isn't explicitely set...
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 10 May 2012 08:04:42 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
[Qt] Fix sites with a viewport meta tag when devicePixelRatio isn't explicitely set on the WebView
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=86002

Patch by Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@nokia.com> on 2012-05-10
Reviewed by Kenneth Rohde Christiansen.

The preference was recently changed to a double ratio, but was still left under
FOR_EACH_WEBKIT_UINT32_PREFERENCE and was initialized to inf instead of 1.0.
This would cause the viewport constraints to apply a multi-millionaire device
pixel ratio and make the contents invisible.

This moves it with other double preferences under FOR_EACH_WEBKIT_DOUBLE_PREFERENCE.

* Shared/WebPreferencesStore.h:
(WebKit):

6 years agoUse suitable viewport values on XHTML-MP pages.
commit-queue [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:10:21 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
Use suitable viewport values on XHTML-MP pages.
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=85425

Patch by Hugo Parente Lima <hugo.lima@openbossa.org> on 2012-05-09
Reviewed by Kenneth Rohde Christiansen.

.:

Add LEGACY_VIEWPORT_ADAPTION use feature to cmake build system,
this feature will enable the use of a suitable viewport size
on legacy XHTML-MP pages.

* Source/cmake/WebKitFeatures.cmake:

Source/WebCore:

Tests: fast/viewport/viewport-legacy-xhtmlmp-misplaced-doctype.html
       fast/viewport/viewport-legacy-xhtmlmp-ordering.html
       fast/viewport/viewport-legacy-xhtmlmp.html

Use device-width and device-height as viewport size on
XHTML-MP pages if the use feature LEGACY_VIEWPORT_ADAPTION
is set according as the non normative section of
http://www.w3.org/TR/css-device-adapt/

* dom/Document.cpp:
(WebCore::Document::setDocType):

Tools:

Enable LEGACY_VIEWPORT_ADAPTION on Qt port.

* qmake/mkspecs/features/features.prf:

git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@116571 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc

6 years ago[Qt] Tap-to-zoom zooms to wrong area.
commit-queue [Wed, 9 May 2012 12:39:39 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
[Qt] Tap-to-zoom zooms to wrong area.
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=85982

Patch by Allan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@nokia.com> on 2012-05-09
Reviewed by Kenneth Rohde Christiansen.

Fix computation and take more care when to use CSS scale and when to use Item scale.

* UIProcess/qt/QtViewportInteractionEngine.cpp:
(WebKit::QtViewportInteractionEngine::zoomToAreaGestureEnded):

git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@116520 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc

6 years agoImages are scaled badly in WebKit2 https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=85610
hausmann@webkit.org [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:53:36 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
Images are scaled badly in WebKit2 https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=85610

Reviewed by Jocelyn Turcotte.

Source/WebCore:

Enable smooth pixmap transforms when rendering into the GraphicsSurface image.
This class is only used in WK2.

* platform/graphics/surfaces/qt/GraphicsSurfaceQt.cpp:
(WebCore::GraphicsSurface::platformBeginPaint):

Source/WebKit2:

Enable smooth pixmap transforms for WK2 bitmaps.

* Shared/qt/ShareableBitmapQt.cpp:
(WebKit::ShareableBitmap::createGraphicsContext):

git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@116087 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc

6 years agoImported WebKit commit aa8b4c8b2ccc208a42394d12b705f30968a536de (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 3 May 2012 20:42:31 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit aa8b4c8b2ccc208a42394d12b705f30968a536de (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@115973)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit a42813558aa96ee58e044ad4992228f069d83194 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 3 May 2012 12:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit a42813558aa96ee58e044ad4992228f069d83194 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@115942)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit 3db4eb1820ac8fb03065d7ea73a4d9db1e8fea1a (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 13:11:15 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit 3db4eb1820ac8fb03065d7ea73a4d9db1e8fea1a (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@110422)

This includes build fixes for the latest qtbase/qtdeclarative as well as the final QML2 API.

6 years agoImported WebKit commit bb52bf3c0119e8a128cd93afe5572413a8617de9 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit bb52bf3c0119e8a128cd93afe5572413a8617de9 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@108790)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit e09a82039aa4273ab318b71122e92d8e5f233525 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 13:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit e09a82039aa4273ab318b71122e92d8e5f233525 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@107223)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit fce473cb4d55aa9fe9d0b0322a2fffecb731b961 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 08:55:33 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit fce473cb4d55aa9fe9d0b0322a2fffecb731b961 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@106560)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit 75bb2fc5882d2e1b3d5572c2961507996cbca5e3 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 09:03:25 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit 75bb2fc5882d2e1b3d5572c2961507996cbca5e3 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@104681)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit e5cf15db144eb534fdd94be50a07fc2026e967c3 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:29:20 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit e5cf15db144eb534fdd94be50a07fc2026e967c3 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@104291)

6 years agoImported WebKit commit 2ea9d364d0f6efa8fa64acf19f451504c59be0e4 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 13:44:00 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit 2ea9d364d0f6efa8fa64acf19f451504c59be0e4 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@104285)