qtwebkit:kishansheshagiris-qt5-module.git
5 years ago[Qt] Fix inconsistent DLL linkage on Windows with WebKit1
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 12:53:22 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
[Qt] Fix inconsistent DLL linkage on Windows with WebKit1
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=91375

Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Export QWebHistoryItemPrivate as required for tests. Unfortunately we cannot use
Q_AUTOTEST_EXPORT outside of Qt.

* Api/qwebhistory_p.h:

5 years agoRemove pthreads linkage on Windows
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove pthreads linkage on Windows

5 years ago[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68429

Patch by Patrick Gansterer <paroga@webkit.org> on 2012-06-13
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Implement pthread TLS functionality with native windows functions.

* heap/MachineStackMarker.cpp: Use the new functions instead of pthread directly.
* heap/MachineStackMarker.h:
* wtf/ThreadSpecific.h:
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyCreate): Added wrapper around pthread_key_create.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyDelete): Added wrapper around pthread_key_delete.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificSet): Added wrapper around pthread_setspecific.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificGet): Added wrapper around pthread_getspecific.
* wtf/ThreadSpecificWin.cpp:

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 953baa67aa07087b6ecd4199351ec554c724e27d (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 12:51:15 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 953baa67aa07087b6ecd4199351ec554c724e27d (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@122676)

5 years agoRemove pthreads linkage on Windows
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove pthreads linkage on Windows

5 years ago[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68429

Patch by Patrick Gansterer <paroga@webkit.org> on 2012-06-13
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Implement pthread TLS functionality with native windows functions.

* heap/MachineStackMarker.cpp: Use the new functions instead of pthread directly.
* heap/MachineStackMarker.h:
* wtf/ThreadSpecific.h:
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyCreate): Added wrapper around pthread_key_create.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyDelete): Added wrapper around pthread_key_delete.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificSet): Added wrapper around pthread_setspecific.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificGet): Added wrapper around pthread_getspecific.
* wtf/ThreadSpecificWin.cpp:

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 8ff1f22783a32de82fee915abd55bd1b298f2644 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 11:45:28 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 8ff1f22783a32de82fee915abd55bd1b298f2644 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@122325)

New snapshot that should work with the latest Qt build system changes

5 years agoFix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 07:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Fix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321

Patch by Joel Dillon <joel.dillon@codethink.co.uk>  Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@nokia.com> on 2012-06-19
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Source/JavaScriptCore:

Also update the Wx build to use the new define.

* API/JSBase.h:
* runtime/JSExportMacros.h:
* wscript:

Source/WebCore:

* platform/PlatformExportMacros.h:

Source/WTF:

Instead of letting a module's headers know which other modules depend on them,
have depending modules define explicitely that they want its symbols exported too.

JavaScriptCore should then be compiled with both BUILDING_JavaScriptCore and
STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_WTF.

* wtf/ExportMacros.h:

Tools:

On windows the import/export definition is part of the symbol's signature.
Define STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_$$library for each dependend module
that is being linked statically to make sure that they can be linked together
later on.

Also do not compile Assertions.cpp in DumpRenderTree anymore since all the
used symbols are exported and it would cause a duplicate symbols error.

* DumpRenderTree/qt/DumpRenderTree.pro:
* qmake/mkspecs/features/default_post.prf:

5 years agoRemove pthreads linkage on Windows
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove pthreads linkage on Windows

5 years ago[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68429

Patch by Patrick Gansterer <paroga@webkit.org> on 2012-06-13
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Implement pthread TLS functionality with native windows functions.

* heap/MachineStackMarker.cpp: Use the new functions instead of pthread directly.
* heap/MachineStackMarker.h:
* wtf/ThreadSpecific.h:
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyCreate): Added wrapper around pthread_key_create.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyDelete): Added wrapper around pthread_key_delete.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificSet): Added wrapper around pthread_setspecific.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificGet): Added wrapper around pthread_getspecific.
* wtf/ThreadSpecificWin.cpp:

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 26cd9bd8ab0471ffe987c9b60368f63dc0f1f31b (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 07:28:46 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 26cd9bd8ab0471ffe987c9b60368f63dc0f1f31b (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@121325)

New snapshot with more Windows build fixes

5 years agoFix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 07:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Fix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321

Patch by Joel Dillon <joel.dillon@codethink.co.uk>  Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@nokia.com> on 2012-06-19
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Source/JavaScriptCore:

Also update the Wx build to use the new define.

* API/JSBase.h:
* runtime/JSExportMacros.h:
* wscript:

Source/WebCore:

* platform/PlatformExportMacros.h:

Source/WTF:

Instead of letting a module's headers know which other modules depend on them,
have depending modules define explicitely that they want its symbols exported too.

JavaScriptCore should then be compiled with both BUILDING_JavaScriptCore and
STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_WTF.

* wtf/ExportMacros.h:

Tools:

On windows the import/export definition is part of the symbol's signature.
Define STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_$$library for each dependend module
that is being linked statically to make sure that they can be linked together
later on.

Also do not compile Assertions.cpp in DumpRenderTree anymore since all the
used symbols are exported and it would cause a duplicate symbols error.

* DumpRenderTree/qt/DumpRenderTree.pro:
* qmake/mkspecs/features/default_post.prf:

5 years agoRemove pthreads linkage on Windows
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove pthreads linkage on Windows

5 years ago[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68429

Patch by Patrick Gansterer <paroga@webkit.org> on 2012-06-13
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Implement pthread TLS functionality with native windows functions.

* heap/MachineStackMarker.cpp: Use the new functions instead of pthread directly.
* heap/MachineStackMarker.h:
* wtf/ThreadSpecific.h:
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyCreate): Added wrapper around pthread_key_create.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyDelete): Added wrapper around pthread_key_delete.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificSet): Added wrapper around pthread_setspecific.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificGet): Added wrapper around pthread_getspecific.
* wtf/ThreadSpecificWin.cpp:

5 years agoImported WebKit commit c4b613825abd39ac739a47d7b4410468fcef66dc (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 11:35:59 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit c4b613825abd39ac739a47d7b4410468fcef66dc (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@121147)

New snapshot that includes Win32 debug build fix (use SVGAllInOne)

5 years agoFix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 07:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Fix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321

Patch by Joel Dillon <joel.dillon@codethink.co.uk>  Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@nokia.com> on 2012-06-19
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Source/JavaScriptCore:

Also update the Wx build to use the new define.

* API/JSBase.h:
* runtime/JSExportMacros.h:
* wscript:

Source/WebCore:

* platform/PlatformExportMacros.h:

Source/WTF:

Instead of letting a module's headers know which other modules depend on them,
have depending modules define explicitely that they want its symbols exported too.

JavaScriptCore should then be compiled with both BUILDING_JavaScriptCore and
STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_WTF.

* wtf/ExportMacros.h:

Tools:

On windows the import/export definition is part of the symbol's signature.
Define STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_$$library for each dependend module
that is being linked statically to make sure that they can be linked together
later on.

Also do not compile Assertions.cpp in DumpRenderTree anymore since all the
used symbols are exported and it would cause a duplicate symbols error.

* DumpRenderTree/qt/DumpRenderTree.pro:
* qmake/mkspecs/features/default_post.prf:

5 years agoRemove pthreads linkage on Windows
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove pthreads linkage on Windows

5 years ago[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68429

Patch by Patrick Gansterer <paroga@webkit.org> on 2012-06-13
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Implement pthread TLS functionality with native windows functions.

* heap/MachineStackMarker.cpp: Use the new functions instead of pthread directly.
* heap/MachineStackMarker.h:
* wtf/ThreadSpecific.h:
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyCreate): Added wrapper around pthread_key_create.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyDelete): Added wrapper around pthread_key_delete.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificSet): Added wrapper around pthread_setspecific.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificGet): Added wrapper around pthread_getspecific.
* wtf/ThreadSpecificWin.cpp:

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 70459ce66c8e0409df4dd93438b9ee115c63874b (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:08:55 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 70459ce66c8e0409df4dd93438b9ee115c63874b (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@120815)

New snapshot with permission fix included

5 years agoFix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 07:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Fix broken QtWebKit5.lib linking https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88321

Patch by Joel Dillon <joel.dillon@codethink.co.uk>  Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@nokia.com> on 2012-06-19
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Source/JavaScriptCore:

Also update the Wx build to use the new define.

* API/JSBase.h:
* runtime/JSExportMacros.h:
* wscript:

Source/WebCore:

* platform/PlatformExportMacros.h:

Source/WTF:

Instead of letting a module's headers know which other modules depend on them,
have depending modules define explicitely that they want its symbols exported too.

JavaScriptCore should then be compiled with both BUILDING_JavaScriptCore and
STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_WTF.

* wtf/ExportMacros.h:

Tools:

On windows the import/export definition is part of the symbol's signature.
Define STATICALLY_LINKED_WITH_$$library for each dependend module
that is being linked statically to make sure that they can be linked together
later on.

Also do not compile Assertions.cpp in DumpRenderTree anymore since all the
used symbols are exported and it would cause a duplicate symbols error.

* DumpRenderTree/qt/DumpRenderTree.pro:
* qmake/mkspecs/features/default_post.prf:

5 years agoRemove pthreads linkage on Windows
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove pthreads linkage on Windows

5 years ago[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[WIN] Remove dependency on pthread from MachineStackMarker
https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68429

Patch by Patrick Gansterer <paroga@webkit.org> on 2012-06-13
Reviewed by NOBODY (OOPS!).

Implement pthread TLS functionality with native windows functions.

* heap/MachineStackMarker.cpp: Use the new functions instead of pthread directly.
* heap/MachineStackMarker.h:
* wtf/ThreadSpecific.h:
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyCreate): Added wrapper around pthread_key_create.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificKeyDelete): Added wrapper around pthread_key_delete.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificSet): Added wrapper around pthread_setspecific.
(WTF::ThreadSpecificGet): Added wrapper around pthread_getspecific.
* wtf/ThreadSpecificWin.cpp:

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 3a8c29f35d00659d2ce7a0ccdfa8304f14e82327 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:01:08 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 3a8c29f35d00659d2ce7a0ccdfa8304f14e82327 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@120813)

New snapshot with Windows build fixes

5 years agoDon't use WebKit HAVE() macro in public Qt headers
Tor Arne Vestbø [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 10:24:38 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
Don't use WebKit HAVE() macro in public Qt headers

Reviewed by Kenneth Rohde Christiansen.

git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@119381 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc

5 years agoRemove dependency to QtScript for the Qt 5 build https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug...
hausmann@webkit.org [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 13:37:54 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
Remove dependency to QtScript for the Qt 5 build https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=88993

Reviewed by Kenneth Rohde Christiansen.

Source/WebCore:

Replace the use of QScriptEngine::ValueOwnership with an enum local
to the class where it is used (QtInstance).

* Target.pri:
* bindings/js/ScriptControllerQt.cpp:
(WebCore::ScriptController::createScriptInstanceForWidget):
* bridge/qt/qt_instance.cpp:
(JSC::Bindings::QtInstance::QtInstance):
(JSC::Bindings::QtInstance::~QtInstance):
(JSC::Bindings::QtInstance::getQtInstance):
* bridge/qt/qt_instance.h:
(QtInstance):
(JSC::Bindings::QtInstance::create):
* bridge/qt/qt_runtime.cpp:
(JSC::Bindings::convertQVariantToValue):
* bridge/qt/qt_runtime_qt4.cpp:
(JSC::Bindings::convertQVariantToValue):

Source/WebKit/qt:

When building against Qt 5, replace the use of QScriptEngine::ValueOwnership with
a (compatible) QWebFrame::ValueOwnership enum.

* Api/qwebframe.cpp:
(qtSenderCallback):
(QWebFrame::addToJavaScriptWindowObject):
* Api/qwebframe.h:
* tests/qobjectbridge/tst_qobjectbridge.cpp:
(tst_QObjectBridge::arrayObjectEnumerable):
(tst_QObjectBridge::ownership):
(tst_QObjectBridge::qObjectWrapperWithSameIdentity):

git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@120196 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc

5 years agoImported WebKit commit f2da9451cbccb8b7921d55483aa0bc656ff9cf53 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:05:29 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit f2da9451cbccb8b7921d55483aa0bc656ff9cf53 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@119269)

New snapshot that includes fix for using -Werror only in developer builds

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 499c84c99aa98e9870fa7eaa57db476c6d160d46 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 08:36:58 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 499c84c99aa98e9870fa7eaa57db476c6d160d46 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@119200)

Weekly update :). Particularly relevant changes for Qt are the use of the WebCore image decoders and direct usage
of libpng/libjpeg if available in the system.

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 8d6c5efc74f0222dfc7bcce8d845d4a2707ed9e6 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:51:42 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 8d6c5efc74f0222dfc7bcce8d845d4a2707ed9e6 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@118629)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit eb5c1b8fe4d4b1b90b5137433fc58a91da0e6878 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2012 13:09:11 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit eb5c1b8fe4d4b1b90b5137433fc58a91da0e6878 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@118516)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 1350e72f7345ced9da2bd9980deeeb5a8d62fab4 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:03:11 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 1350e72f7345ced9da2bd9980deeeb5a8d62fab4 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@117578)

Weekly snapshot

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 9a52e27980f47e8b0d8f8b7cc0fd7b5741bceb92 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 11 May 2012 07:43:24 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 9a52e27980f47e8b0d8f8b7cc0fd7b5741bceb92 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@116736)

New snapshot to include QDeclarative* -> QQml* build fixes

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 7e538425aa020340619e927792f3d895061fb54b (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 7 May 2012 09:21:11 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Imported WebKit commit 7e538425aa020340619e927792f3d895061fb54b (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@116286)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 3db4eb1820ac8fb03065d7ea73a4d9db1e8fea1a (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 13:11:15 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit 3db4eb1820ac8fb03065d7ea73a4d9db1e8fea1a (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@110422)

This includes build fixes for the latest qtbase/qtdeclarative as well as the final QML2 API.

5 years agoImported WebKit commit bb52bf3c0119e8a128cd93afe5572413a8617de9 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit bb52bf3c0119e8a128cd93afe5572413a8617de9 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@108790)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit e09a82039aa4273ab318b71122e92d8e5f233525 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 13:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit e09a82039aa4273ab318b71122e92d8e5f233525 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@107223)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit fce473cb4d55aa9fe9d0b0322a2fffecb731b961 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 08:55:33 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit fce473cb4d55aa9fe9d0b0322a2fffecb731b961 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@106560)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 75bb2fc5882d2e1b3d5572c2961507996cbca5e3 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 09:03:25 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit 75bb2fc5882d2e1b3d5572c2961507996cbca5e3 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@104681)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit e5cf15db144eb534fdd94be50a07fc2026e967c3 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:29:20 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit e5cf15db144eb534fdd94be50a07fc2026e967c3 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@104291)

5 years agoImported WebKit commit 2ea9d364d0f6efa8fa64acf19f451504c59be0e4 (http://svn.webkit...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 13:44:00 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Imported WebKit commit 2ea9d364d0f6efa8fa64acf19f451504c59be0e4 (svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@104285)