Changes: Add emitResultLater to abstract request class
authorAdrien Bustany <adrien.bustany@nokia.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 06:34:19 +0000 (09:34 +0300)
committerMathias Hasselmann <mathias@openismus.com>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 10:23:51 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
commit9381ff4ba4eaac96ad32372514818dfc37b4d3d5
tree5671deff17ed708934a8fe7636606ac3089c640b
parent6ba0344b8fda4e72ae5c4d645708ff3e72f21728
Changes: Add emitResultLater to abstract request class

RevBy: TrustMe
Details:
Because Qt can forward signals without using the mainloop when both the
emitter and the receiver are in the same thread, a call to the start()
method can trigger a request update *before* the call to start()
actually returns. This can cause reentrancy problems, so we avoid it by
forcing a call through the main loop.
src/engine/abstractrequest.cpp
src/engine/abstractrequest.h
src/engine/contactcopyandremoverequest.cpp
src/engine/contactfetchrequest.cpp
src/engine/contactidfetchrequest.cpp
src/engine/contactremoverequest.cpp