qtcontacts-tracker:qtcontacts-tracker.git
7 years agoRefactor: Added general helper function to find a subnode.
Johan Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 11:39:06 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Refactor: Added general helper function to find a subnode.

Now the sub-types for different numbers can be retrieved easilly. Thanks
Tomas :)

7 years agoFixed: Reading work properties.
Johan Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:59:37 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Fixed: Reading work properties.

7 years agoFixed: Segfault when saving contacts.
Johan Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:26:24 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
Fixed: Segfault when saving contacts.

Related: bug #127175

7 years agoAdded: Batch contact saving.
Johan Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 09:22:15 +0000 (12:22 +0300)]
Added: Batch contact saving.

7 years agoAdded: Emit signal for new and changed contact.
Johan Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 07:42:43 +0000 (10:42 +0300)]
Added: Emit signal for new and changed contact.

7 years agoSmall changes to saveContact()
Johan Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 07:28:44 +0000 (10:28 +0300)]
Small changes to saveContact()

Check for null contact as parameter.
Use only one email address per QContact (for now)

7 years agoSaving email address.
Johan Paul [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 14:21:34 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
Saving email address.

Also added some helper functions.

7 years agoSaving of phone numbers.
Johan Paul [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 12:41:33 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
Saving of phone numbers.

TODO: Still ugly QtTracker usage code. Will talk with Iridan on how to
do it better, if possible.

Ugly parts are mostly related to how to handle different subtypes of
LiveNodes that are returned from an association in a Contact object.

7 years agoSaving of new QContacts to Tracker now works.
Johan Paul [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 07:16:33 +0000 (10:16 +0300)]
Saving of new QContacts to Tracker now works.

Saving of QContacts is still missing a lot of fields.

contact lookup by id. "contact(QUniqueID id)"

Adding functions that transfer data from tracker to qcontact.
Still work in progress.

7 years agoQt Mobility tracker plugin: saving unit test passes.
Johan Paul [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 07:39:18 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
Qt Mobility tracker plugin: saving unit test passes.

- The saveContact() implementation adds a nco::PersonContact to Tracker
with an initial set of details.
- Unit test void ut_qtcontacts_trackerplugin::testSaveContact() passes.

7 years agoInitial version of Tracker storage plugin for Qt Mobility.
Johan Paul [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 06:46:47 +0000 (09:46 +0300)]
Initial version of Tracker storage plugin for Qt Mobility.

This commit has some saveContact() implementation. But even from that
fields are missing e.g. email.

7 years agoRenamed module to "qtcontacts-tracker".
Johan Paul [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 12:25:10 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Renamed module to "qtcontacts-tracker".

Installing symlink instead of creating it during install.

make install does not execute the postinst scripts so the link has
to be installed rather than created for make install to work.

Fixed uninstalling of symlink.

8 years agoInitial version of the QtContacts Tracker plugin.
Johan Paul [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 07:38:58 +0000 (10:38 +0300)]
Initial version of the QtContacts Tracker plugin.