Improve timer ID safety by using a serial counter per ID.
authorThiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@nokia.com>
Mon, 13 Dec 2010 14:38:47 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
committerThiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@nokia.com>
Wed, 26 Jan 2011 13:03:46 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
commit121e2b39043a4ffc6583f250aebb9a3a746076c1
tree020ced8caef0b4de14106cd562d8b5618d9b11ae
parent1d2d61f6b1cc2472f3cb28e4158fe12a675517ea
Improve timer ID safety by using a serial counter per ID.

The high bits of the counter are not used, so we store a serial
counter there.

This has nothing to do with the serial counter used in
nextFreeTimerId, which is there for ABA protection.

Reviewed-by: Bradley T. Hughes
src/corelib/kernel/qabstracteventdispatcher.cpp