qt:qtxmlpatterns-staging.git
6 years agoSquashed commit of changes from the 4.8-temp branch.
David Boddie [Wed, 11 May 2011 15:35:46 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Squashed commit of changes from the 4.8-temp branch.

6 years agoSquashed commit of the changes from the mobile-examples repository
David Boddie [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 17:16:41 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Squashed commit of the changes from the mobile-examples repository
(4.7-generated-declarative branch).
(cherry picked from commit 539311f7b2687e3148ea695ce06fee768abe7b44)

6 years agoReduce usage of Q_ASSERT in autotests.
Jason McDonald [Wed, 18 May 2011 00:45:40 +0000 (10:45 +1000)]
Reduce usage of Q_ASSERT in autotests.

Using Q_ASSERT does nothing in release-mode builds, and in debug builds
it causes tests to terminate prematurely.  It is much better to use
QVERIFY or QCOMPARE.

Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 3475168550c1a804f04f2a4edfeb30c04cd36551)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT's from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Tue, 10 May 2011 03:30:56 +0000 (13:30 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT's from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

Report fatal errors rather than ignoring the errors in non-debug builds.

Change-Id: I5d2f20113cbca11e272cf8fc2591e38b94d6853b
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 6f5751c45868a6dde51647462a331d49f848f2f0)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qxmlquery autotest
Jason McDonald [Mon, 9 May 2011 07:40:30 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qxmlquery autotest

Report fatal error in all builds not just debug builds.

Change-Id: I6c64435d0382a160ac3602e5243fad9d9585f057
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit cb84f3d1a1499485d4c5314b6e94745c6def6888)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT's from qxmlquery autotest
Jason McDonald [Mon, 9 May 2011 07:45:52 +0000 (17:45 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT's from qxmlquery autotest

Make url validity check part of the regular test logic rather than
aborting in debug builds and ignoring the error in release builds.

Change-Id: Ic00610c04ee596f519b9d461748b401719cf41c0
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 1acca025082bad566e5fe7078aa41f73316cd40b)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qxmlquery autotest
Jason McDonald [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:21:18 +0000 (18:21 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qxmlquery autotest

Make stream validity check part of the regular test logic rather than
aborting in debug builds and ignoring the error in release builds.

Change-Id: I07dcba079eecd88bf16672c6019a8d6f5a829fee
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit b841d30f25a87f8aafc4624fe09a3503ddc6ccda)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Fri, 6 May 2011 04:16:48 +0000 (14:16 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

If new "axis" enum values are added in the future, the test should
report a meaningful warning in the test output rather than aborting with
a meaningless message in debug builds and failing silently in release
builds.

Change-Id: Ifdc7a9492c3ee196d7f0e6958eec34693efd244f
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit f859ab10715a3cb69aa3f03574a046c886d34b44)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Fri, 6 May 2011 04:08:10 +0000 (14:08 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

Instead of aborting in debug builds and failing silently in release
builds, print a meaningful warning message into the test output and
return a null QVariant.

Change-Id: Idcd70f5cb01528b522d84e391f6f8692a189f420
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit a0496d1db09dfaa6a2b31a5c23e154de7b4a2eb7)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Fri, 6 May 2011 04:00:00 +0000 (14:00 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

Rather than aborting in a debug build and failing silently in a release
build, report a warning and return a null model index if the first
(root) node of the model is not a document.  The null return value will
cause initTestCase() to fail gracefully.

Change-Id: I15e9456929bbb3f0bd50d30333c49143b6f0aad7
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit a80ecc34565d6efc474bca2322046f4200ad51db)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Fri, 6 May 2011 03:51:20 +0000 (13:51 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

Instead of aborting in a debug build and failing silently in a release
build when the internal state of the model is incorrect, report a
meaningful fatal error in all builds.

Change-Id: I64ca4dde070cb7fbe69684a36092d53e5b84d80a
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 68027b186fe547a5579d07480e097bfb69c79de9)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Fri, 6 May 2011 03:35:14 +0000 (13:35 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

Constructing a model index from a null pointer will cause the test to
crash later.  Instead of crashing this way in a release build and
aborting in a debug build, report the fatal error in all builds.

Change-Id: I43ce4c8fa48caa05aaf09ac3c1453d35a2de65bf
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 57fd8c5ac803398238982c4b74bc5ce048671201)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:36:59 +0000 (17:36 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT from qabstractxmlnodemodel test

When no content can be loaded to create the model, return a null model
(which will make the test fail gracefully) rather than aborting in a
debug build and failing silently in a release build.

Change-Id: I28f0bb92c617c8dafd1089d0b3dafcfef0c0da53
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 416d45caa9feefe8337795adc4b93a8148d57a3a)

6 years agoFix compiler warnings in qabstractxmlnodemodel test
Jason McDonald [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:42:32 +0000 (18:42 +1000)]
Fix compiler warnings in qabstractxmlnodemodel test

The first parameter to qWarning() should be a format string to avoid
problems caused by the data string containing format specifiers.

Change-Id: Ib40c0dcd766203fc41182a50680733fff9035045
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit 4e7194ba2fd29dc38adc5580cb85b6eed238ff64)

6 years agoRemove Q_ASSERT's from xmlpatterns autotest
Jason McDonald [Wed, 4 May 2011 01:17:49 +0000 (11:17 +1000)]
Remove Q_ASSERT's from xmlpatterns autotest

Verify initial state in initTestCase() rather than asserting in the
test class's constructor.

Change-Id: Ic7612a5368e35b2abda96828d2a95690baeaf6a9
Task-number: QTBUG-17582
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
(cherry picked from commit edd9d3f64f1532e39a80a2c7a97a2501391b2316)

6 years agoUpdate module version number to 5.0.0
Eckhart Koppen [Fri, 13 May 2011 10:36:03 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
Update module version number to 5.0.0

Updated .pri file variables

6 years agotests: build autotests by default for qtxmlpatterns
Rohan McGovern [Wed, 11 May 2011 22:53:27 +0000 (08:53 +1000)]
tests: build autotests by default for qtxmlpatterns

Configure Qt with `-nomake tests' if you don't want the tests.

Reviewed-by: Jason McDonald
Change-Id: I73c408278763578173ce0a9b2d57ea4dfcefa49d

6 years agotests: fix private header inclusion problems in qtxmlpatterns tests
Rohan McGovern [Wed, 11 May 2011 23:27:08 +0000 (09:27 +1000)]
tests: fix private header inclusion problems in qtxmlpatterns tests

Most xmlpatterns tests use private QtCore and QtXmlPatterns headers,
so `QT += core-private xmlpatterns-private' is required.

In Qt5, $$QT_SOURCE_TREE refers to the source tree of `qtbase'.
Change it to `$$QT.xmlpatterns.sources'.

Reviewed-by: Jason McDonald
Change-Id: I711585819d2ce5a8b151e76ed79fa13be1f29379

6 years agotests: remove contains(QT_CONFIG,xmlpatterns) conditional
Rohan McGovern [Wed, 11 May 2011 23:25:35 +0000 (09:25 +1000)]
tests: remove contains(QT_CONFIG,xmlpatterns) conditional

Tests which live within xmlpatterns should not test if xmlpatterns is
enabled.  It's confusing and unnecessary.

Reviewed-by: Jason McDonald
Change-Id: Icd459841f7480118502cf5d2cb57cca2d4e600fe

6 years agotests: mark xmlpatternsschemats as a private-test
Rohan McGovern [Wed, 11 May 2011 23:22:07 +0000 (09:22 +1000)]
tests: mark xmlpatternsschemats as a private-test

This test depends on xmlpatternssdk, which uses private symbols.

Reviewed-by: Jason McDonald
Change-Id: If1a24512b0dd2fd4a966605c6adef3be83be19b6

6 years agoAdd QTXMLPATTERNS_VERSION macro for qtxmlpatterns
Liang Qi [Wed, 11 May 2011 10:48:16 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Add QTXMLPATTERNS_VERSION macro for qtxmlpatterns

Provide version info for each library.

Task-number: QTMODULARIZATION-44
Reviewed-by: axis
6 years agoAdded .tag file with Git revision.
axis [Tue, 3 May 2011 14:21:08 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Added .tag file with Git revision.

6 years agoUse private headers
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:55:58 +0000 (07:55 -0500)]
Use private headers

6 years agoAdd module.prf, and install MODULE_PRI for each module
Marius Storm-Olsen [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 10:47:28 +0000 (05:47 -0500)]
Add module.prf, and install MODULE_PRI for each module

Output warning if not present

6 years agoAdded dependency information to the sync.profile.
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:34:35 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Added dependency information to the sync.profile.

6 years agoAdd .gitignore to each module
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:06:07 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Add .gitignore to each module

6 years agoAdd tst_headersclean for each module
Liang Qi [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 09:32:15 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Add tst_headersclean for each module

6 years agoModularized tst_compilerwarnings
Liang Qi [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 16:25:22 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Modularized tst_compilerwarnings

6 years agoModularized tst_bic and add some helper functions for global test
Liang Qi [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 15:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Modularized tst_bic and add some helper functions for global test

6 years agoIntroduced the QT.<module>.plugins variable to module profiles.
axis [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 12:20:53 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Introduced the QT.<module>.plugins variable to module profiles.

6 years agoAdded QT.<module>.imports support to module profiles.
axis [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:57:48 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Added QT.<module>.imports support to module profiles.

6 years agoMake auto test build
Liang Qi [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 12:47:49 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Make auto test build

6 years agoMake each module refer to its own bin/
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 18:52:17 +0000 (12:52 -0600)]
Make each module refer to its own bin/

Since modules cannot rely on QtCore having a build directory, nor
can they build the applications directly into $$[QT_INSTALL_BINS]
each module needs their own bin/. Add this path to each module's
pri file, so others can use their applications

6 years agoExtended module profiles.
axis [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 18:01:57 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Extended module profiles.

Each module now sets the QT_CONFIG variable itself.

6 years agoAdd the private_includes path to the modules .pri file
Liang Qi [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:38:00 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Add the private_includes path to the modules .pri file

6 years agoAdd the source path to the modules .pri file
Marius Storm-Olsen [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 05:34:20 +0000 (23:34 -0600)]
Add the source path to the modules .pri file

6 years agoRemove the hardcode QT_CONFIG in those pri files.
Liang Qi [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 12:39:10 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Remove the hardcode QT_CONFIG in those pri files.

6 years agoMake modules compile without hardcoded paths
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 19:21:56 +0000 (13:21 -0600)]
Make modules compile without hardcoded paths

6 years agoAdd module specific pris, and make syncqt create fwd includes
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 02:21:06 +0000 (20:21 -0600)]
Add module specific pris, and make syncqt create fwd includes

The module specific pris define the modules
    name
    version
    dependencies
    include paths
    lib paths
    additional CONFIGs and DEFINES
They are located in the modules source directory, with fwd
includes created in QtBase/mkspecs/modules build directory.
The pris use
    QT_MODULE_INCLUDE_BASE
    QT_MODULE_LIB_BASE
to specify the locations for includes and libs. These paths
are normally based on
    QT_INSTALL_HEADERS
    QT_INSTALL_LIBS
for installed modules, but overridden to the module's build
directory by syncqt for the fwd included pris.
The path of the pris must be specified in the sync.profile
for syncqt to create the fwding pris in QtBase.

6 years agoFirst attempt to build xmlpatterns.
Liang Qi [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:34:35 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
First attempt to build xmlpatterns.

6 years agoStart work on XmlPatterns
Marius Storm-Olsen [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 19:31:46 +0000 (13:31 -0600)]
Start work on XmlPatterns

6 years agoMoved to using a feature profile instead of direct inclusion.
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:05:43 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Moved to using a feature profile instead of direct inclusion.

6 years agoInitial import from the monolithic Qt.
Qt by Nokia [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:05:43 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Initial import from the monolithic Qt.

This is the beginning of revision history for this module. If you
want to look at revision history older than this, please refer to the
Qt Git wiki for how to use Git history grafting. At the time of
writing, this wiki is located here:

http://qt.gitorious.org/qt/pages/GitIntroductionWithQt

If you have already performed the grafting and you don't see any
history beyond this commit, try running "git log" with the "--follow"
argument.

Branched from the monolithic repo, Qt master branch, at commit
896db169ea224deb96c59ce8af800d019de63f12