ASSERTION FAILED: !object || object->isBox(), UNKNOWN in WebCore::RenderListItem...
authorLevi Weintraub <leviw@chromium.org>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 11:17:54 +0000 (12:17 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:16:35 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
commite1db432cd29971e7ae83e840558aab4eaf7a4442
tree5aee4ce8c6a1f3655ad9be8dd179e46ed35c47b1
parent5ed26913a30b9484ef4b2394dd8f08e7509161ac
ASSERTION FAILED: !object || object->isBox(), UNKNOWN in WebCore::RenderListItem::positionListMarker

https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=108699

Reviewed by Abhishek Arya.

Source/WebCore:

RenderListItems performs special management of its children to maintain list markers. Splitting a flow
through a list item results in assumptions made inside RenderListItem failing, so for now, avoid splittin
flows when inside one.

Test: fast/multicol/span/list-multi-column-crash.html

* rendering/RenderBlock.cpp:
(WebCore::RenderBlock::containingColumnsBlock):

LayoutTests:

* fast/multicol/span/list-multi-column-crash-expected.txt: Added.
* fast/multicol/span/list-multi-column-crash.html: Added.

Change-Id: If570c787773fbc69cecbb60833be32c445f2dc2b
git-svn-id: http://svn.webkit.org/repository/webkit/trunk@142657 268f45cc-cd09-0410-ab3c-d52691b4dbfc
Reviewed-by: Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@digia.com>
Source/WebCore/ChangeLog
Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderBlock.cpp