CSS Animation fails on large layers
authorAllan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:00:29 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
commitc10f01da1e92328959cd6cf7c8951888c86ad5dc
tree8f78e4743adf3fa92ea0f409dce9d300cfcb2494
parentb43a47702cc5073a88b9a71faf9979825a23c806
CSS Animation fails on large layers

https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=104538

Accelerated compositing was in some cases causing pixmaps to be
allocated that were larger than allowed. This patch changes the non GL
Texture Mapper to also using tiles, to ensure we don't try to allocate
invalid pixmaps.

Change-Id: I4e0681ec77a2868b2f61efecbf74aa1e1db8f652
Reviewed-by: Zeno Albisser <zeno.albisser@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@digia.com>
Source/WebCore/ChangeLog
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.cpp
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/GraphicsLayerTextureMapper.h
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapper.cpp
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapper.h
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapperBackingStore.cpp
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapperBackingStore.h
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapperImageBuffer.cpp
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapperImageBuffer.h