Apply size constraints for direct compositing also to background images.
authorMichael BrĂ¼ning <michael.bruning@digia.com>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 16:34:14 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 10:05:37 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
commit9bd1e4c7e850667f31c6a1333a95b5baeb9998e3
tree94c3b28dd8a02b0c219f75bf2a0e0c80041f2f1a
parent7122e75c83776f9e2fb67919971c883ebea000ae
Apply size constraints for direct compositing also to background images.

The fact that this was not done before led to a failed WebKit assertion
in the UIProcess which caused any WebView application loading pages
with large background images (e.g. flickr.com) to crash on Windows.

Task-number: QTBUG-35208
Change-Id: Ieae76e19fc08483cbd038a7c14e06b4bd12dd681
Reviewed-by: Allan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Source/WebCore/rendering/RenderLayerBacking.cpp