Fix rendering of WebKit2 QML WebView with ANGLE.
authorMichael Bruning <michael.bruning@digia.com>
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 17:09:38 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 6 Mar 2014 10:34:59 +0000 (11:34 +0100)
commit7a2d420d6675e08dfeff2388ce579dc54d4aa88a
treed5e9330fd30210ec0aa5a2bb5be7a7bc0521cfd6
parent4cb8afd91bfbe845e9bc2e1eff94e33ad8f8865a
Fix rendering of WebKit2 QML WebView with ANGLE.

The WebKit2 QML WebView was not rendered on ANGLE builds
due to a precision mismatch for a uniform matrix used in
in both vertex and fragment shaders which made the ANGLE
compiler bail out on linking the shader program.

This was fixed by overriding the precision to highp in
both shaders.

Task-number: QTBUG-37043
Change-Id: I79f331e84448f537daef15a4490bb5df40113f89
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Agocs <laszlo.agocs@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jocelyn Turcotte <jocelyn.turcotte@digia.com>
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/texmap/TextureMapperShaderProgram.cpp