Improve layout and rendering speed of complex font path
authorAllan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 13:02:07 +0000 (15:02 +0200)
committerAllan Sandfeld Jensen <allan.jensen@digia.com>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 19:00:45 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
commit49b71cd747ed5144c60198d8c09f4c2e99eca853
treeb24398bb3da4470b54a0c28efc986f869af8096b
parent493382c64f32630ee72ef74771ddb53d5c098f3b
Improve layout and rendering speed of complex font path

This patch enables the use of the TextLayout object previously only used
by the Mac port. This caches a line of laid out text making reflowing
text much faster when using the complex font path.

The patch also enables caching in the QTextLayout, this improves also
drawing and measuring of complex fonts, since previously we would throw
away details of the layout after calculating a line, but then
recalculate it for drawing or measuring.

Change-Id: I9db40cdb5a35d28072204f950a8aa50669ac643b
Reviewed-by: Pierre Rossi <pierre.rossi@gmail.com>
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/Font.cpp
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/Font.h
Source/WebCore/platform/graphics/qt/FontQt.cpp