Do not loop infinitely if a span is larger than the layout extent
authorJan Arve Saether <jan-arve.saether@digia.com>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 14:43:33 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 08:39:40 +0000 (09:39 +0100)
commit7e8dc84430426180c7489cf2d29c36ed8b54c0c3
tree48275991756950682244ea7e8fc060e2b8614a89
parent6644897dc61f4a15141534c893fd08b12df89bbe
Do not loop infinitely if a span is larger than the layout extent

There is no point in searching through all cells to see if an item of
columnSpan 3 fits into a layout with 2 columns, since it won't ever
fit.
So instead we detect this case early and ignore the item for
inclusion.

Task-number: QTBUG-35778

Change-Id: I3f7963df17b05b3eb14ba0bae49e5a885d15b33b
Reviewed-by: Jens Bache-Wiig <jens.bache-wiig@digia.com>
src/layouts/qquicklinearlayout.cpp
tests/auto/controls/data/tst_gridlayout.qml