Don't add the database before verification stable v5.3.1
authorRob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 05:19:50 +0000 (00:19 -0500)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 29 May 2014 02:33:45 +0000 (04:33 +0200)
commit26e713cddcc8a62e49ce7a3352d3b5f13ffd7d52
tree0a603f281661488a5e3a643dba98f79c7bb24c54
parent4b7a0a071728233b1dbb89d59a8253a32c020007
Don't add the database before verification

The local storage facility exposed to QML has a bug; if you attempt to
open a versioned connection, the version is wrong, and you try to handle
that error, the connection is still stored in a connection pool, but in
an unopened state.  The next time you attempt to connect, no matter if
you have the version right or not, the database handle will complain
about being unopened.

See also http://qt-project.org/forums/viewthread/38458/

Task-number: QTBUG-38543
Change-Id: I597497aab4895c868275a247ad96fb969e1c8ae5
Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com>
src/declarative/qml/qdeclarativesqldatabase.cpp