Workaround for Windows 8 "Can't spawn cmd.exe" error.
authorJanne Anttila <janne.anttila@digia.com>
Thu, 30 May 2013 05:33:18 +0000 (08:33 +0300)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 30 May 2013 09:01:59 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
commitd01522a052d5a753672442872ea8663a1475e4de
tree88f3b20b9710aa01c02e261a59f34ee62e350b4b
parent44c0d64b3be108ad41e2e1fa980d871de1f8b4c8
Workaround for Windows 8 "Can't spawn cmd.exe" error.

Windows 8 CI builds fail randomly with "Can't spawn cmd.exe" error,
after some investigation it was found that OS environment gets corrupted
on those cases. For more information, please see comments in code.

Since the root cause for environment corruption is not yet known,
workaround implemented by using environment backup/restore mechanism.

With this workaround I managed to run QtQA_master_integration CI in
a loop for 100 times, and without workaround the error typically
happened between 10-20 executions.

Change-Id: I034a3f45a2bd2b791d5beabcd57d8047d1936e68
Reviewed-by: Tony Sarajärvi <tony.sarajarvi@digia.com>
scripts/lib/perl5/QtQA/TestScript.pm