Allow the user to specify the viewfinder resolution instead of guessing
authorAndrew den Exter <andrew.den.exter@jollamobile.com>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 04:25:47 +0000 (14:25 +1000)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 12:03:12 +0000 (13:03 +0100)
commitff2cac464cd12de8fa2079e78db3527184695ad5
treedfe2aeabb19dab3aa64ad34372c566aba3ff7f9c
parent30078eeee13b60af65deb14a6ac1d6deca53003c
Allow the user to specify the viewfinder resolution instead of guessing

Guessing badly prevents the camerabin pipeline from loading at all and
the fallbacks used are not representive of the capabilities of most
cameras. So either stay out of the process and let gstreamer negotiate
a resolution if it can, or use a resolution supplied through the viewfinder
settings control by someone hopefully better informed.

Task-number: QTBUG-30842
Change-Id: Iec2dcc2476f38822f9e0d02301e46a1f49b7c6da
Reviewed-by: Yoann Lopes <yoann.lopes@digia.com>
src/plugins/gstreamer/camerabin/camerabin.pro
src/plugins/gstreamer/camerabin/camerabinservice.cpp
src/plugins/gstreamer/camerabin/camerabinsession.cpp
src/plugins/gstreamer/camerabin/camerabinsession.h
src/plugins/gstreamer/camerabin/camerabinviewfindersettings.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
src/plugins/gstreamer/camerabin/camerabinviewfindersettings.h [new file with mode: 0644]