Don't use integers to describe volume internally in QSoundEffect.
authorChristian Strømme <christian.stromme@digia.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 13:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 13:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
commit0fd995ac8b58b460f0740699cee9a221a66f6b56
treee06e560fb8329c7d1726c1c97f6384e1e2567fd6
parent1cf737648b2c5cf9636e6be814b4879b67d7e0a0
Don't use integers to describe volume internally in QSoundEffect.

The public api takes floating point values and so does most of the back-
ends. Conversion should be done in the back-ends that expect other value
types to avoid unnecessary float -> int -> float conversions.

Change-Id: I0ee1bfbe350f985294c20f897ffa3bd55288b4c9
Reviewed-by: Yoann Lopes <yoann.lopes@digia.com>
src/multimedia/audio/qsoundeffect.cpp
src/multimedia/audio/qsoundeffect_pulse_p.cpp
src/multimedia/audio/qsoundeffect_pulse_p.h
src/multimedia/audio/qsoundeffect_qaudio_p.cpp
src/multimedia/audio/qsoundeffect_qaudio_p.h