Fix crash on S4 when running Satellite and Position updates concurrently
authorAlex Blasche <alexander.blasche@digia.com>
Thu, 22 May 2014 10:14:11 +0000 (12:14 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 23 May 2014 13:28:43 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
commit749cdff5289412780f0bb8e351cb140ba64d85ce
tree0a218bfb326b9ab566369779495f5007815e44d0
parent5d6f97ed9450b88098e425d4cf963655b3508248
Fix crash on S4 when running Satellite and Position updates concurrently

This was caused due to unsynchronized access of data between two threads.
The Java satellite updates were sent before the receiving Qt thread could
finish its regular startup. As a consequence the received updates could
not be mapped to a receiving C++ class.

This patch synchronizes the startup and setup of the two threads and
ensures that the relvant data setup on the C++ side is done before the
update thread is started.

In addition some minor debug helpers were added for future references.

Task-number: QTBUG-39082
Change-Id: I1f24ddfcef038fa000801ddb6a3ea0959370f0d3
Reviewed-by: Eskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt <eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@digia.com>
src/plugins/position/android/jar/src/org/qtproject/qt5/android/positioning/QtPositioning.java
src/plugins/position/android/src/jnipositioning.cpp