[V8] QNX: Fix reserving of memory
authorThomas McGuire <thomas.mcguire.qnx@kdab.com>
Thu, 30 Aug 2012 09:33:43 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 12:15:48 +0000 (14:15 +0200)
commit3958828af8ee5cc046c664d8d8e483314eac06cb
tree045455459ee296c24181bc5d4941c63001528a59
parente49f760da4b42c96e9fd927ab8b7a5d0808dc5a3
[V8] QNX: Fix reserving of memory

ReserveRegion() did allocate all memory, instead of just reserve it.
Use MAP_LAZY to only reserve, but not commit memory. MAP_NORESERVE is
not available on QNX.

This is now the same mechanism also used in JSC's memory allocator on
QNX.

Change-Id: Ic05c8a017afbd09afb8efebe52f26ca45d11c41a
Reviewed-by: Sean Harmer <sean.harmer@kdab.com>
Reviewed-by: Fabian Bumberger <fbumberger@rim.com>
Reviewed-by: Tobias Koenig
Reviewed-by: Kent Hansen <kent.hansen@nokia.com>
src/3rdparty/v8/src/platform-qnx.cc