Doc: Added information about using OpenSSL
authorVenu <venugopal.shivashankar@digia.com>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 16:00:11 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 12:48:57 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
commit3ac7bf6730e228a5c4e75beeefaade60f17cde22
tree238bed682d0bcdfc72da58c5b004d4078a2ea667
parent03b56314a41fddcfec16e7cc8c43cbf1da7066ac
Doc: Added information about using OpenSSL

The Qt binaries shipped with the installation package
doesn't include OpenSSL libraries. This means developers
who intend to use OpenSLL with their Qt application
have to build OpenSSL libraries and bundle them with
the Application Package (APK).

This update provides instructions to build OpenSSl for
Android and bundle them with the APK.

Task-number:QTBUG-33707

Change-Id: If63fe75a5873875002c474bc4a282873fdc56e1d
Reviewed-by: Eskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt <eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@digia.com>
doc/src/platforms/android.qdoc