For x86 builds, try to detect SSE2 availability early and bail out
authorSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:27:51 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Sat, 9 Nov 2013 17:14:33 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
commit4662e632e4f92b335483b91cd1f3576d6d82146f
tree7385d30e43527c78fbda070f14f3536f17f89698
parenta015f42322e95ce27f37de925650e86c1c899e55
For x86 builds, try to detect SSE2 availability early and bail out

...instead of potentially just crashing. This is for the rare case
of somebody trying to run a QML2 based application on a Pentium 3
from before 2001 or older.

Change-Id: Ia5606fe28ef5579654ec939c86830af70dbb84d7
Reviewed-by: Kai Koehne <kai.koehne@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com>
src/qml/qml/v8/qv8engine.cpp